Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Bangalore

Wasn't bad

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was there for a short stay. The room looked OK however the walls had their plasters coming out at places. Cleanliness was good and the staff were courteous. The food quality can definitely improve. One thing I didn't like was I had asked them for a wake up call at 5:30 am which the staff totally forgot and almost made me miss my flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't recommend this to anyone.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Hotel staff was not at all cooperative. They were trying to she'll out money for small small reasons. We had requested them for early checkin to which they had agreed earlier. But later they charged 2000 rs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitesh

Nice hotel close to airport, Juhu and bandra

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hotel Golden Swan treated us very well. We had complimentary transport from and to the airport, with breakfast included delivered in the room 30 minutes after ordering. The rooms were smaller then in the photos but cleanliness was acceptable for average hotels in the area. We arrived at 3:30am at the hotel and everything went ok. It is easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel and major spots in bandra, juhu, vile parle and santacruz are within 10/15 minutes. Internet access was very low in our room, and we received one access code per day, which only could be used in one device or computer. That was limiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit trip through Mumbai

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Its located very near to airport. 24*7 security and staff at your service, very punctual for wake up calls.
Cons: 1 or 2 spider web was seen on ceiling so if its taken care then it will add to 100% cleanliness.
Location: Juhu chowpati is very near.
Pros: 1. Its located very near to airport, exactly 3 kms away from domestic airport. Take an authorized pre paid taxi and look for address 7th road, golibar square, near Khar subway. 2. Complementary pick-up and drop facility from airport is available, its suggested to avail this facility if you are travelling to Mumbai for first time. But you need to inform at hotel well before about exact time of arrival and get confirmed pickup. 3. Very easy and quick check-in, they kept my room ready and it was clean. 4. Local taxi / auto is easily available outside this hotel. Cons: 1. Wi-Fi internet wasn't working on third floor on 3rd January 2014. At the time of check-in front desk staff didn't inform that internet is not working and assured me to provide internet access details. After I returned from dinner, shifts changed and I was informed that wireless router is not working, but I was offered to use internet in lobby. 2. Though staff is friendly, it needs some follow-up at times to get the things done. 3. If you are planning to catch up flight early morning or late nights better make sure vehicle for drop facility is ready before 10-15 mins before you check-out. 4. Rooms are bit small and comfortable for 2 persons and a child. Overall, my stay was good and would rate it best for transit and budget hotel. I didn't try food here so cant comment about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flexible n nice!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We reach there before our check in time(5 hours earlier) but still they gave us one empty room for no cost until our room is free, that's so nice. The staffs are very helpful n flexible. I would definitely recommend it to my friend. After all this perfect for what you paid. All worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shanu from New York

Inexpensive friendly hotel near airport

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: A bit better upkeep for the rooms, new curtains, sheets, would be good for more bookings I believe and would make the rooms just more pleasant a stay.
Location: Great if you have business in Juhu, Northern Mumbai, Andehri or Santa Cruz airport area
The staff, service, and friendliness of the hotel is very good, above average. It is an inexpensive hotel catering for business travellers. Small rooms but alright when in transit or if you have business to do near the airport or in the Northern part of Mumbai (Bombay) as it is very convenient for this. Food quality was very good and far better than most hotels of this level so that was a comforting surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by warriorshah from Vadodara

Arrite for 1 night

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food served was cold..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Mar 10, 2013
I have not got the room as I booked through online. Room service & Food is good