Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom srt

very decent hotel near Gateway of india & seashore

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location and the service
Cons: reception and guest communication
Location: gateway of india....sea shore...juhu chaupati...vankhede stadium..etc.
good experience. had nice time. no difficulty in getting conveyance. pleasant view of sea. very good terrace for breakfast with see facing view. overall nice hotel and nice atmosphere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JHfrom Manchester

Dissapointed

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced , dirty and old rooms. Dirty cups,broken toilet cover and hot water wasn't available at 1am- i had to have a cold shower.. Musty empty fridge in the room, they offer you a water on arrival and they ask you for money for it..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Brighton

Shabby rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The rooftop restaurant was lovely overlooking the harbour and the food was very good.
Cons: The rooms are shabby and smelly.
Location: It is convenient for the gateway of India and boat tours.
The hotel is in a nice position overlooking the harbour and has a wonderful rooftop bar and restaurant. However, the room had a musty stale smell, the beds were very uncomfortable and the reception area always smelled of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good cheap hotel with great view over the harbour

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, including the lambada jingle on the lift
Cons: Free wifi would be good
Location: An excellent and convenient place to stay. A great location for exploring Colaba area of Mumbai on foot. Right near the Taj hotel and India gateway.
We arrived very early in the morning and were made welcome, given a room to use until rooms were vacated later on. Room with a harbour view well worth the extra cost. The rooftop bar is a fabulous place and the food, especially breakfast, fershly cooked and very good. We had two nights there. Staff polite and helpful. Wifi only at reception but were offered use of reception computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit pricy

Posted Sep 17, 2013
I stayed in this hotel with my wife and was satisfied by the overall experinece in this hotel. +points 1. Rooms,rest rooms were clean 2. behavior of staff was OK 3. Nice location , facing the sea , very near to gateway 4. Decent food -points 1. Seemed a bit pricy (may be due to the prime location) 2. No free wifi connection (had to pay 100 Rs for 1 hour internet access)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JOEfrom SAN FRANCISCO

FANTASTIC VIEW!

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old. Good location. Bad wifi. Small tv. Restaurant with terrific view. Over priced for old 3stars. Great view!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in colaba causeway

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooftop bar
Rooftop bar needs better chairs and tables plus spirits should be available.better rooftop bar in next door hotel.lift is annoying with music.tv channel choice is poor.good location is only plus
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

Excellent location Rooms not so good

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location with a roof terrace which is it's only redeming feature. The first room we were shown was TINY! The second not much better with 2 uncomfortable single beds pushed together against the wall. This meant that the person near the wall had to wake the other to get out of bed. The beds had footboards so shuffling to the end of the bed was impossible. The shelf above the bed was thick with dust and we had to ask for it to be cleaned, They did, but dusted round everything rather than doing a proper job. The bedding, whilst clean, looked grubby and grey. I have travelled in India so I know not to expect Premier Inn standards, but if you are thinking of booking here, pay the extra for a superior room, which are larger and are being renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAYMOND & DEBBIE

Excellent location and Great roof top restaurant

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent two nights here in transit and we loved it. Right opposite the harbour, airconditioned rooms and a walk from the main shopping spree and the market also. The only thing that annoyed us was our room was directly opposite the lift, and the lift is a musical lift which operates all night and as it is near the reception (both the lift and our room) we could hear the music going all night. Other than that the hotel was fantastic and we would definitely stay there again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This hotel was on top of another hotel (the two shared the building)... It basically has all that you need in your room. The hotel consists of the reception area and your rooms and the roof top restaurant and the elevator. No other facilities. it is all you need and we loved it