Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Perth, Western Australia

Sunsets across the road

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, look and feel, location.
Cons: Maybe a larger fridge, or one that actually gets the drinks cold.
Location: Great location. You can walk everywhere and see the sunset acroiss the road.
Marine Plaza is a great Hotel to stay at. It's Art Décor / maritime interior is very nice. The staff are great, food is great and everything is a walk away, some things are a long walk, but that’s good to take in the city of Mumbai. The sun sets across the road from the Hotel, so that’s really nice to watch before heading out or staying in for dinner. We had a pleasant stay with our family of 4, 2A and 2C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KM from Brisbane

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: It was our last stop after spending 3 weeks in India in very basic accommodation and it was the perfect choice for some great R&R before heading home.
Cons: Check out was a little slow but really this was minor
Location: Gateway of India, high tea/cocktails at the Taj, markets, great food options eg Leopolds. Marine Drive, The Causeway.
Great views of Arabian Sea. Good restaurant options and inexpensive. Really great facilities, with nearby markets, with the Taj and Gateway attraction nearby. Very helpful staff who care and look after your interests. The staff make sure you are not paying too much for taxis for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deepal from London

Fantastic

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Wonderful 4 nite stay, hotel was amazing , Staff superb and well located if you wish to be based within south mumbai/city end of mumbai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wesley from Brisbane, Australia

Just the right Mix.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, restaurants, and comfort.
Cons: Hard pressed to list anything and would recommend a visit to this memorable hotel for a holiday or a business trip.
Location: Based in south Mumbai, the location is close to all key shopping and historical places which makes taxi travel affordable.
I enjoyed the warmth of all the staff and their genuine desire to please. The roof top pool which I used daily was well kept and offers a great view of Marine Drive. I felt that the size of the hotel was just right where you felt at home rather than lost in a maze of rooms and long waits for elevators. I enjoyed the food at the various restaurants which also offered good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ramblingramas from ex UK

Great location with excellent sea views.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Quality of the rooms, sea views, food, wifi quality.
Cons: Ability to accomodate families.
Location: Very central to key Mumbai sights including Gateway of India, Museums, Girguam Chowpatty etc...
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a special suite as we were a family of 4 with 2 children aged 9 & 11. This was a great but we had some problems arranging a second fold out bed despite numerous conversations with the staff and he ended up sleeping on the couch. The room was excellent however and tastefully decorated with amazing views of the Arabian Sea (incl sunset). The room service food was also excellent, being our first culinary experience on arrival in India.
4 out of 5
by Ron Dixon from Liverpool

Good .... but could be much better

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff and the guys at Geoffrey's Bar.
Cons: Better breakfasts, ie; bacon, sausages...
A decent well kept hotel whose best asset is the staff. Unfortunately, breakfasts are a rather anaemic lacklustre affair, the wifi was unobtainable, the pool was closed and the business centre required a surcharge (never seen that before). Despite the pitfalls it was a good stay, but for the money it's a bit pricey and next time would probably stop a few doors down the road at the Trident (cheaper too).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

good service very aimable staff. Especially the Ma

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE enjoyed our stay and we did fill the forms at the hotel too. Rooms wereclean servuce was verygood staff was very cooperative Location good.The manager Mr Hemat was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gan from Singapore

Good food, great service

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. Service was excellent and staff very friendly. Good food. If there was one complaint, then it would be the buffet breakfast. A wider variety of items would be something to work towards to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com