Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surbooking mais sympathique sinon

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: la situation, la gentillesse et la disponibilité du personnel d'étage
Cons: éviter le surbooking, un peu moins de bruit pour la chambre juste à cote du service d'etage
Location: quartier pratique pour la plage, la maison de Gandhi, train pour les autres quartiers, vivant
j'avais réservé une chambre standard mais lorsque j'arrive le receptionniste m'annonce qu'il n'y en a pas de libre en revanche il me propose une chambre de luxe pour un supplément de 704 roupies par jour (= env 10 euros) Je refuse en disant que j'ai réservé au vu de la disponibilité d'une chambre standard et qu'ils se débrouillent Après plusieurs jours en chambre de luxe enfin une chambre standard se libère et je peux changer de chambre Heureusement lors du départ ils ne m'ont pas fait payer le supplément, mais quel suspense !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan,shiga

金額に見合っていない

Posted Jan 4, 2015
ムンバイなので仕方ないのかもしれませんが、金額と部屋のコンディションが見合っていません。レセプションは可もなく不可もなく。夜中到着で、有名な宿でないためタクシーが迷いましたが、着けば入れました。市内駅に歩いていけるので、電車を使っての観光はとてもしやすいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enttäuschende Lage, Zimmer ohne Ausblick und laut

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: nein
Location: total laute Geschäftsstrasse, keine schöne Gegend
Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer total befahrenen Strasse im 1. Stock eines wenig hübschen Hauses. Die Gegend ist nicht schön, die Zimmer haben überhaupt keinen Ausblick, sind aber sauber. Kein Frühstücksraum. Nie wieder....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nellyfrom Grand Road

bad service!

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
rooms are ok, clean, but service is bad. We had to ask for towels, soap, and if u not pay driectly they willl stress you with calls and knocks on the door!!(if u stay for example for 5 min in the room before paying) staff goes inside the room!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To Train Station

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Not the fanciest hotel, but provide the basic needs for the stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VSfrom New Delhi

Great service, just....

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Though the room and the bed both were small, everything was neat and clean. (They have larger rooms as well) The bed was not a double bed - just about four feet wide. Could not do my Yoga for lack of space in the room.The first night was not comfortable as the pillows were like rock, but they changed with real good pillows, once it was brought to their notice. Newly built rooms though the building itself is quite old. Functioning ACs. Good bathroom with warm water. We had reached earlier than the check in time (12 noon) , but they kept our luggage and we started on our tour. Very well located. Overall we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arpan

Clean but tiny and cold water

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Short walk to Grant tran station. Can take bus or train to most tourist sites all over Mumbai.
The rooms were clean (except for the bedsheets which we asked them to change and they did). We never got hot shower when we showered anytime before 10 am or after 10 pm. Only once did we get hot water later in the morning. There was literally 2 feet around the bed to walk around the room but it was sufficient because we only came to the room to sleep. They allowed us to store our luggage there before/after checkin/out. They are very strict about passport requirements for NRIs and foreigners. Make sure you have yours otherwise they threaten you with needing to check-out the very next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajinderfrom U K

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Was disturbed with water leak from bathroom ceiling repeatedly.
Location: Near to Marine Drive.
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The entire staff was very good indeed. Will stay again when visiting Mumbai. Lastly would like to thank Mr Deepak Aggarwal for looking after my needs. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful.secure location.nearby excellent restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom USA

Stayed in 2 different rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
We transferred rooms during the stay. The first room was not good. Bathroom of first room had large hole in ceiling and dripped water. No shower so had to take sponge bath. Room smelled moldy. Second room much nicer and bathroom huge improvement. Had they given us the 2nd room to start, the rating would have been better. Had they not transferred us to the better room, rating would have been "not satisfied at all".