Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Victoria

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The photos of the hotel and room were different from the actual experience. The place was much more rundown and shabby than the photos portrayed. Not what I expected from viewing the images online. Only there for one night. Would stay somewhere different next time we are in Mumbai.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Sydney

Awful

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude, uncomfortable and unpleasant. I do not leave bad reviews, but this establishment was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arrow Dog from Wollongong

Mumbai on a budget

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Victoria is reasonably centrally located across the road from the GPO. Some confusion getting there from the airport but taxi drivers could locate the GPO. Rooms small but adequate. Man at the reception a bit grumpy but eventually allowed us to leave our bags for the day. Looking to stay there a second time. Great food in restaurant a couple of doors up. A real plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust pictures

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pictures on Internet were nothing like hotel. For two female travellers the male staff were lingering around the foyer area and hotel corridors making the experience very uncomfortable. Not close to anything No wifi No restaurant No room service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patel r from Uk

Very bad

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms in this hotel are very very small we booked for three adults in a room but they could not put the third bed so one adult had to sleep on the floor. We got another hotel next day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Worst Hotel Experience, unfriendly staff,

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I actually booked standard room thru the hotels.com. when i checked in there the room was filthy and looked like a 10$ room. it was completely different from what it showed in the website.it said the room had 24-inch LCD TV, coffee/tea maker, complimentary toiletries and a makeup/shaving a desk, and complimentary newspapers and we were shocked to see nothing was provided. we went to the manager and upgraded to super deulex room which also said the same as the standard room, atleast it was clean and had LCD there was no coffee maker, complimentary toiletries or newspapers. and on the next day there was no water in the bathroom. after calling several time the water came.as it was next to main street you can constantly hear traffic .. the worst part was we checked out at 1.00 pm instead of 12.00 noon and the manager demanded $ 22.00 extra as it was considered as half day stay. even after complaining about the water issue. they were very unfriendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ibs from uk

ok for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel in short notice for 1 night only. Entrence looked daunting and reception was very grubby. Room was relatively clean but had two small beds put together with a gap rather than a double which is wat we wanted. Wouldnt stay again, id pay bit more and stay bit more confortably. Service was good and location near train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

good location at GPO, but noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very confortable room, good location and service but our room just over the GPO cross was realy noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not Good experience with hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
In future not to plan to stay.