Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Firas from Dubai

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff were nice right from the security at the gate till reaching the room. The service was great in all term.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the International airport

Posted Feb 14, 2014
nice hotel, near both international and domestic airport....breakfast has so many type of foods ..i enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, true luxury

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, rain showers, attentive staff, delicious room service, amazing moisturiser.
Cons: Only thing would be more wheat/gluten free options on room service menu
This was a wonderful hotel, very helpful staff, abundant comfort, rain showers in the rooms, super comfortable beds. This was more than I could have expected, and the best possible comfort after living in a rural village for 3 weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was horrible

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Worst experience with Hyatt so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARISA from SYDNEY

GREAT LOCATION IF YOU ARE JUST STOPPING OVER

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: GREAT LOCATION FOR A LAYOVER BUT NOT AS A BASE IN MUMBAI, GREAT ROOMS, GREAT FACILITIES
Cons: SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL
WE BOOKED THIS HOTEL AS WE WERE FLYING INTO MUMBAI LATE ONE NIGHT AND FLYING OUT EARLY THE NEXT MORNING. KNOWING HOW BAD THE TRAFFIC IS, WE WERE KEEN TO STAY IN THE AIRPORT. GREAT LOCATION - JUST 5 MINUTES TO THE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND ONLY 20 MINUTES FROM THE DOMESTIC. DESPITE MANY EMAILS TO THE HOTEL (REPLIED TO BY THE CONCIERGE) NOTIFYING THEM OF OUR LATE ARRIVAL AND OUR CHANGE FROM 2 TO 3 PEOPLE IN THE ROOM HOWEVER THE ROOM WASNT READY WHEN WE ARRIVED AND IT TOOK OVER AN HOUR FOR THE EXTRA BED TO BE DELIVERED - NOT IDEAL AT 10.30PM AT NIGHT WHEN WE WERE CHECKING OUT AT 7AM. BREAKFAST ALSO DOEST OPEN UNTIL 7AM - ODD GIVEN THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL TO THE AIRPORT AND HOW MANY PEOPLE WERE CHECKING OUT WHEN WE DID
1 out of 5
Recommended
by stephen silvestri from miami beach

beautiful but not very helpful

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful modern and well appointed, Though I feel for a hotel so close to the airport they could give more and better info about the airport process and updates on the traffic congestion. We are basically at the airport entry but it still took over 40 minutes to just get to the terminal and that was just the start of the delays. being this is an airport hotel and they knew I was fly out and when they were devoid of any information on the times that was needed even when asked. Also I booked the hotel because the site said complementary airport drop off but then when I was there they said it was only for a certain fare or rate which it does not state in the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandhya Hegde from Melbourne, Australia.

Proximity to airport.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I needed was a place to rest my aching feet in the shortest distance from the airport. This hotel did just that. The prepaid taxis from the airport take you to your hotel with no fuss. The taxi ride from the hotel to airport could be a different story. However it is way cheaper than than the transport offered by the hotel! You've got to pay for wifi if you plan to use your laptop, bear that in mind. Free internet is available in the business room.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at our hotel. Our main objective at Hyatt Regency is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and to help create cherished and longlasting memories. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing you had a restful experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Eric Weber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikeopenshaw from London

Top hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No a bad word to say about the place outstanding service and value for money by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at and will be going back.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback as it helps us serve you better ! It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the overall service provided by us. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Eric Weber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DM from Texas

Close to international airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hyatt is near the international terminal at the Mumbai airport. It is a good location for a layover between flights or business near the airport. The hotel was well kept, the staff was solicitous, and the room comfortable and quiet (my room was overlooking the pool). I recommend a pool side room higher up for quiet, as a major road runs out front. The breakfast features international selections and fresh bakery, and all that I tried were good. Hotel security is very high, inspecting under the car, swabbing and testing luggage, and then luggage X-ray and metal detector to enter lobby. Room keys are required to operate the elevator.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai! Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your recent visit to our hotel, it always helps us serve you better. We are extremely grateful for your kind words of encouragement and are happy to learn you had a good experience with us. It is our constant endeavor to provide authentic hospitality to our discerning guests. I have shared your motivating feedback with my team as it truly drives us to give our very best Best Regards Eric Weber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaitanya from Sydney, Australia

Awesome Hotel, great service. Loved It!

Posted Jan 6, 2014