Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom INDIA

UNORGANIZED HOTEL WITH PATHETIC FOOD QUALITY

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: This hotel can not be improved & please don't ever eat any thing here and specially if you are vegetarian.
Location: The location is surrounded by area where you can't even walk.
I paid in advance through EXPEDIA & when I was checking out they made me stay at the reception for 1 hour saying that bill is still due despite me showing them the voucher I got from Expedia stating BALANCE DUE AS NIL. After one hour when I realised that by now I already missed my meeting for which I flew from Jaipur I sat in my car & they stopped me at the gate & forcefully took me to reception again & receptionist whose name was SUMEDH handed over pone to me where a lady said SORRY. I can't believe that in today's time how can you afford to be so rude & waste one hour & I missed all my meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Employee, food and silent
Cons: Keep up the good work, only change for the better :-)
Location: nothing much.
Kohinoor Elite is a very nice place to stay. Mr. Vitthal (front desk employee) is a very nice, kind and helpful person. We came very late, after dinner time (23.15 hours) and they asked us if we wanted to have dinner. Food is just amazing, breakfast, lunch, high tea, dinner, there are varieties. Room and bathroom is clean and hygienic. Special thanks and thumps up for the employees who clean the rooms and the bathrooms. They are very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: There aren't much stuffs to do nearby but there is a big mall within a 15 mins walk or 5 mins by car.
Our start to the hotel was not a very pleasant one as we had pre-ordered a car for pick up and even called int he morning to confirm it was booked. We arrived at 3 in the afternoon to find no one waiting for us. As international travellers, we could not make calls so we borrowed a phone from a very helpful guy. When we called, they asked us to walk to a restaurant and to wait there. Little did we know that it was in another terminal! We had to walk in the scorching heat for 4 to 5 mins trying to find the place. When we got there, someone came within 10 mins and was surprised to find 4 travellers with 4 suitcases! We told him clearly that the hotel was booked for 4 people so it was inevitable there would be 4 suitcases. After about 45 mins, they arranged for 2 local cabs to take us to the hotel. We were so so disappointed, angry and tired. When we got to the hotel, there was no sorry or apologies and it was only after I complained, that the guy at the reception meekly apologised for the mis-communcation. It was a really bad start. The rooms ad everything else were just fine. The only good thing is they offer all inclusive, i.e breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms were nice but the bathroom was quite small and the bedsheets looked quite old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. At Kohinoor Elite, we consistently strive to accord our guests with the best in hospitality paired with state of the art facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at our hotel and the accommodation was at par with your expectations. However, we are dismayed to learn about your unfortunate experience. We assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel and request you to consider this as a one-off occurrence. Your concerns have been noted and shared with our associates to ensure that the same does not reoccur. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back with renewed services. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable airport hotel accommodation with fully inclusive package and airport transfers included.
Cons: Training for front of house staff at reception. Show little concern or respect for customers. Appear more concerned with talking to other members of c
Very comfortable stay. All inclusive price very good value for money. Room comfortable and roomy. Food generally good but selection of dishes available for lunch much superior to dinner. Staff in dining room and housekeeping very friendly and personable. However, reception staff much too distracted when should be dealing with customers. Would suggest further training in customer relations required to ensure a pleasant and professional service for future customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are glad to learn that most of our offerings were as per your expectations, however we regret to learn about the unsatisfactory service by our team at the reception. We assure you that we would rectify the concerns and pamper you with a par excellence experience when you visit us next. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Do not recommend!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We used this hotel for one night stopover. It does not give a clean feel. Pictures do not represent the reality. The area nearby is full of dust and there were stains on the chairs in the lobby. sheets and towels probably have been reused for months as they looked pale. Room was not spec clean. Having to deal with towels and sheets that fail to impress was most frustrating. Being disappointed with the room, I did not try their free meals! If you are a overseas traveller, you will feel uneasy at this place for sure! There are many good hotels in Mumbai, I will never ever stay at this one again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Never Stay at this place

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Your reservation is not even reserved !!!!! They did not even have a non smoking double bed room for my family with a baby of 7 months. They boast about free meals ! suck at it.... services - you are better road side by your self Need I say more ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel to stay with good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good experience.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free food available very convenient. Shopping mall available nearby . Free wifi. Free airport pick up. Very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muenchen

Ein gutes Leistungspreis-Verhaeltnis mit 2 No go'!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Das Personal im Restaurant, Housekeeping Personal, vor allem die Kuechenchefs,
Cons: Allgemeine Organisation ist wegen fehlender Schuttleservice, langer Checkin-Zeiten, fehlerhafter Ueberpruefung eines offiziellen Vouchez aufbaufaehig.
Location: Es gibt in der Naehe einige Bankautomaten, viele Strassenmaerkte, und 15 min Fussweg Einkaufszentrum mit vielen Geschaeften. Man braucht zum Zentrum
Der Aufenthalt fing ungluecklicherweise mit 2 No Go's an. Wir wurden leider nicht wie vereinbacht vom Flughafen Schuttleservice abgeholt. Da mein Mitreisender ein aelterer Mensch und teilweise beschraenkt mobil war, wurde die Ankunft in Mumbai so nicht in den vereinbachten Rahmen erwartet; Dies fuehrte leider zum Nehmen eines ueberteuerten Taxis, den vom Rollstuhlschieber des Flughafens Mumbai empfohlen wurde. Nach Ankunft aus eigener Tasche bezahlt in Kohinoor Elite Hotel und Wartezeit wegen Anmeldung bei der Rezeption erfuhren wir nach 45 Min, nachdem uns die Rezeptionistin ins Restaurant fuer einen Lunch geschickt hatte, dass der bereits bezahlte und gebuchte Aufenhalt nur fuer eine Person gelten solle, und nicht wie im Kaufvertrag mit 2 Zimmern fuer insg 2 Person. Erst infolge eines Anrufs von Mir an Expedia (dafuer erneut ein grosses Lob an den Expedia Mitarbeiter), dessen mit meinem Handy ein Telefonat zwischen dem Expedia Mitarbeiter und der Rezeption des Hotel erfolgen konnte, bekamen wir endlich die Sicherheit, dass wir in dem Moment nicht auf der Strasse waren. Nun die Positive Aspekte sind auch wichtig und duerfen in einer fairen Bewertung nicht fehlen. Ein unschlagbares Leistungspreis-Verhaeltnis, Dazu ein sehr bemuehtes und freundlichen Personal im Service ausser bei der Reception. Die Lichtpiele an den Waenden im Speisensaal sind einfach genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vardhmanfrom San Francisco, California

Definitely staying again

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay at Kohinoor elite and are definitely coming back to stay here. The location is very nice, close to airport, US consulate and a pretty nice mall called Phoenix market city where you can shop and dine. The hotels airport pickup was nice and waited for us for long time (2 hours) after scheduled pickup time (due to delay at immigration etc.) The complementary breakfast made us love this hotel the most, and knowing that they have all the meals included was just awesome.