Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: International menu is needed, or more choice of non Indian dishes.
The hotel was well positioned, clean and the room was excellent. The staff were very courteous and helpful. My only comment in the negative was the food, which I am sure was excellent for Indian food lovers, but I am not one of those unfortunately, and I found the dinner menu very difficult, as there was nothing acceptable in the way of international food for me to chose. Apart from that, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good internet, convenient location. Nice rain shower.
This was a good location and in a very upcoming posh area. Convenient food and taxi at this location. Price was reasonable with good breakfast provided. Staff was helpful and friendly. Supermarket nearby with medical store as well. Internet was reliable. Amazing rain shower. Overall good hotel and would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bottle05 from UK

Nice Hotel - good location - good service

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The sweetcorn chicken soup was awfull - it was sweetened! Please do not add sugar to the soup. However the creamy Indian chicken dish was excellent
Hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. We were allowed an early check in which was excellent. I had booked the room for 3 people however we had to ask for an additional bed which made the room very cramped. As we were in for only 1 night we put up with it. The breakfast bar was excellent - a wide choice especially Indian dishes which were a delight. Location is excellent as it is far away from beggars and suited us as we were visiting family that were located in that area. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from London

Great Hotel, Great Location and Great Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the hotel for 4 weeks and found it very relaxing. The staff were great and very attentive and friendly. It made the stay go very smoothly. The styaff in the restaurant were really friendly making sure that I didn't miss out on the 'Happy hour' offers. Location is very good with lots of restaurants around the area. Was staying on my own for work for 2 weeks and then had my girlfriend come and stay for a week. The reception arranged to upgrade my room for free (using some tokens I'd received). Used the gym extensively and the pool on the top floor. Trainers were excellent - always on hand to give advice and ended up feeling like a personal trainer. All in all can't think of any faults with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo from NYC

Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff who worked hard to make sure I was comfortable. The response time to any concern was swift. The hotel is nice and the neighborhood is safe with lots of shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: FOOD
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO OFFICE AND RESTRUENT
I stayed in this hotel from 27 Feb 2014 until 07 Mar 2014 (Room No 518) which I extended until 09 Mar 2014. (Room No 423). Room No 518 was basic room with good view whereas Room 423 was very specious room with back of apartment view. One interesting thing I observed for first time is room tariff fluctuates quite a bit i.e. from Rs.7500.00 to 18000.00 approx. I paid more for the base room than for the specious room. Difficult to say if it is really value for money. Both rooms I found to be very comfortable. Room 423 had a reoccurring door lock problem i.e. unable to close from outside which was attended every time I complained (3 times). Once I came back to find the door was open after housekeeping cleaned the room because of this problem. Breakfast is very good. Standard for all five star hotels. Lunch mostly I had at place of work. I was not very happy with dinner. There is scope for lot of improvement. For example "If only the fish and chips were like prepared in "Santosa, Singapore etc. Suggest check out the Fish Koliwada prepared at Hiranandani restaurant opposite to China Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amir and Holly from Los Angeles

outstanding hotel with great service and staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed in the junior suit and loved it! staff is very friendly and accommodating and very responsive to your needs. it is obvious that they want to please you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shankar Rajagopal from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Meluha was quite comfortable. The room was small, but quite uptodate with modern amenities. The restaurant could have been better, the food was just okay, and the staff were too eager to please, in the process being a bit too interfering. But overall worth staying in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anupam8275 from Singapore

Great service, good rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, my experience was very positive. Room size were lavish and the staff was always at your service with a smile. I was travelling for work and Meluha was located perfectly between my meetings