Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: FOOD
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO OFFICE AND RESTRUENT
I stayed in this hotel from 27 Feb 2014 until 07 Mar 2014 (Room No 518) which I extended until 09 Mar 2014. (Room No 423). Room No 518 was basic room with good view whereas Room 423 was very specious room with back of apartment view. One interesting thing I observed for first time is room tariff fluctuates quite a bit i.e. from Rs.7500.00 to 18000.00 approx. I paid more for the base room than for the specious room. Difficult to say if it is really value for money. Both rooms I found to be very comfortable. Room 423 had a reoccurring door lock problem i.e. unable to close from outside which was attended every time I complained (3 times). Once I came back to find the door was open after housekeeping cleaned the room because of this problem. Breakfast is very good. Standard for all five star hotels. Lunch mostly I had at place of work. I was not very happy with dinner. There is scope for lot of improvement. For example "If only the fish and chips were like prepared in "Santosa, Singapore etc. Suggest check out the Fish Koliwada prepared at Hiranandani restaurant opposite to China Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay in Powai

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast spread was really good
Our stay was pleasant. The staff was very polite and helpful. It is ideally located within close proximity to all important locations in powai.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. It is our pleasure to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate them to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Meluha The Fern ,Mumbai Warm Regards Renu Menghrajani Executive Assistant Manager Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzette from Coffs Harbour,

Meluha the Fern a winner!

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Separate family/dinning room and toilet
Cons: The bed was a little hard
Location: Wonderful clean location.
What a lovely pleasant hotel to find in the middle of Mumbai. I would recommend this to anyone who would like just a little bit of tranquility in all the madness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from Sweden

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect hotel for my business trip, high overall quality and serivice. The location allows you to stroll around on the weekends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Good area

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at Meluha for a business trip. The neighborhood was much better than most in Mumbai. I was free to walk around the neighborhood with harassment, which is typical of westerners in south and west Mumbai. No beggers or touts here. He hotel was very good. I gave them a 4 on comfort because I had to be removed from my first room because they were doing contruction on the roof (1 floor above my room) between 1am and 3am, which was quite unpleasant. They moved me to a suite the next morning without a problem. The staff here was extremely helpful and all of them spoke English, even housekeeping, which made everything easier. Their airport transportation is very good. My arriving flight was 4 hours late, but their car was still there as promised. It's only slightly more expensive than a pre-pay cab and I recommend using this service. The food in the hotel was pretty good, but the area offers lots of selections for both Indian and western dishes. I will definitely stay at this hotel in Powai again. If you're traveling for site seeing, this hotel is about 1 1/2 hours from attractions like India Gate and the old Railway Station. However, the hotels in that area are littered with beggars and touts, so I prefer Powai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

Beautiful, comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a cherished respite in a busy city. The neighborhood of Powai was very nice with many middle/upperclass residents, businesses, and young professionals. Great for walking around to a variety of restraunts. It was about an hour cab drive to the downtown tourist attractions. The hotel was very beautiful with high-end finishes and details, and the staff were very professional and gracious. The breakfast included was awesome! Also free wifi and free bottled water in the rooms made for a comfortable stay. I highly recommend Meluha - The Fern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rajan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May retreat from India

Retreat

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Great place, highly recommended place in the Mumbai area to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shailesh

Luxury hotel in the heart of city.

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel with super luxury rooms. Our room had a very modern setup for all controls. I highly recommend the suite upgrade during your stay. Do not miss complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family and business men.

Posted Sep 27, 2012
We had the Suite that sleeps 3. Had a master room with bathroom and living room has extra bed put in. Living room has a half bath. Very spacious, nice furnishings and clean.