Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Great pool, restaurants, forget the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: a little dated
Location: not comfortable to venture out on my own... surrounding area very run down.
Staff was excellent and helpful. Breakfast buffet awesome. Many good restaurants on the property. Spa was reasonable. Sunset was gorgeous. Beach is not for foreigners.
3 out of 5
by Josh from London

Nothing Spectacular

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Lounge opening times and food & drink options
Not much to write in terms of anything positive, generally ok however nothing exceptional. Far better hotels in the area. We had access the the executive lounge which only had food and drink at certain times of the day, and that to just average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from luton u.k.

nice hotel. close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location if going to the airport.
Nice and pleasant atmosphere overlooking the sea.Good choice of restaurants and very efficient staff.
1 out of 5
by architect. from ahmedabad

Tacky

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Easily the tackiest hotel I have stayed in a long time. The food was unedible. The rooms frayed and jaded. The mini bar empty. And when asked to fill were told that many things that should have gone in were stale so could not be put in. Service so so slow. And staff completely untrained. All in all huge disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with nice open lounge near the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Decent hotel. Room view bad. Lounge near beach v nice. Food decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic service

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Untrained staff...lots of goof ups...waited an hour plus at midnight to get a room...express laundry was late by 2 hours...got late for the meeting...on top of it..clothes werent clean...to make matters worst...got gobhi parantha...when I had asked for aaloo parantha....this was in bf when already in dinner they had erred on biryani type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amrev from Seattle

Fine beach hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Fix the bathroom issues as mentioned before.
Nice hotel and a great location in Juhu contributed to a pleasant experience. Everything was great except for the following issues... 1. There was no lock on the bathroom door! All one could do is to let the others know that he/she is using the bathroom. 2. The standing shower area was next to the bedroom. The wall that separated the living area/bedroom was made of see-through glass. There were some kind of faux-wood blinds that the could be used to block the view but it only blocks to a certain extent. The blinds were in the living area and the person who's inside the shower doesn't have access to the blinds. I'm not sure why can't they simply have a regular wall. And the room wasn't a honeymoon suite or something like that. I discussed that with the hotel staff and apparently all of them had the same design. 3. The hair dryer was inside the drawer beneath the sink in the bathroom. Not a big deal except for the fact that it couldn't be removed from there! This kind of design prohibits parallel processing especially when kids are around. Above all, the stay was satisfying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014