Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay at Mumbai.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The Hotel is situated at nice location. Staff members are cooperative and an ideal place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saqib Khan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nandu from NY

Cool hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Awesome experience !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant staff ,a clean and comfortable place

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Location: Location is convenient .However very few taxi's could locate the place easily. Some maps or very well known landmarks need to be posted.
Did not experience any faults. Everything was as expected. The staff always tried to cater to our needs. Generally very satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel, did not sleep at all.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and didnt manage to sleep at all either nights. The first night there were staff walking up and down the corridors at 3 am having a really loud conversation. I went out and told them to be quiet then called reception and asked them to help, however it continued. the following night there was a party that went on til 1 which was fine but then people from the party walking through the hotel throughout the night. There were 3 of us staying in the room and none of us managed to get a good nights sleep. The room was clean enough and location fine, but the staff were not all that helpful so I would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marta from Leeds, England

Fantastic Service

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend a me went to India for the first time in January. We booked this hotel through hotel.com. Staff is amanzing overall at the restaurant. They make you feel very welcoming and they are very helpful. We thourght the location was perfect in Bandra. Khar West. Food in the restaurant it is excellent and also breakfast. If we go back to India again, we will come back to The Oriental and we will recommend it. Sukriya ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Varun Ramkumar from Copenhagen

Very satisfied stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are really helpful, nice food. Great ambience. near to suburban train stations. lots of shopping and eating options around in the neibhourhood. a 20 min walk from the sea. Safe neibhourhood, even you can go out in the night alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Madhu from Chennai

Great business hotel!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real value for money hotel-great rooms, staff and service- and the best thing-its located in the heart of mumbai!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location with great staff

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel, the location is great and the service of the staff is exceptional.