Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

The most horrible experience that you can imagine

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
The most horrible experience that you can imagine. Right from the check-in to check-out, it was really very poor service. We reached the hotel at 10PM and it took 4 hours to check-in . The staff was completely clueless and helpless. No one from the management was to be seen. The nightmare continued after check-in as the room was non-functional - AC not working, toilet flush not working, shower is only a trickle , kettle doe snot work and so on. No one picks up the phone at the reception. You are completely helpless and want to run away from this place at the first opportunity and that is what we did even though we paid online for 3 nights Almost every guest was screaming at the staff at the reception but what can the staff do .. they have no clue how to run a hotel or what is the meaning of customer servive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

backyard dump

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stay here if you want food poisoning. Food and hygeine here is at a low level, it is not a 3 star at all, more like 1 star at best. The safe in the room did not work, the TV did not work, the electricity was intermittent on some days, need I say more. The staff, particularly the duty manager are ignorant. I checked out early and had ot relocate to another hotel due to the lousy food qaulity and cleanliness primarily.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Palms Hotel tower and villas/ Mumbai

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Palms Hotell Tower and Villas, er ikke det hotellet som vises på bildene under Hotels.com. Det er nabohotellet, som ligger 1 km unna, men med samme eiere. Palms hotel tower and villas er opprinnelig et gammelt erverdig hotell fra kolonitiden. De røde plysjmøblene fra den gang, brukes ennå. Hotellet bar preg av forfall, det var mugg overalt, og hotellet var under restaurering. Jeg bestilte hotellet pga bassenget. Det var ingen solsenger, og arbeiderne som jobbet på taket glante ned. Bygningsmateriale blåste også ned i svømmebassenget. Inngangspartiet var også fullt med bygningsmaterialer og rot. Hotellet lå en halv time fra kjørbar vei. Det var ingen butikker i nærheten. Hotellet var en stor skuffelse, og jeg følte meg lurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

無料送迎サービスは無かった(`´)有料だった

Posted Sep 20, 2011
ムンバイ国内空港で送迎を待っていたが1時間待っても来なかった!親切な現地の人がホテルに電話してくれたら20分で行くと返答であったのに・・・・結局タクシーで行った。帰りも国際空港まで送迎を頼んだらホテルの車だっだが750ルピー取られた。フロントで頼んだ時から無料ではなく750ルピーとは言われていた。乗らないと帰れないので頼むしかない。これはエクスペディアの間違いなのか?ホテルか?ドッチが悪いのかは分らないが有料であることは間違いない! こういう間違いはありがちだが不愉快だった!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pune

Very Shabby

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is good, had a little problems reaching to the place. Very big property but very shabbly maintained. The rooms were good enough but with spots all around the room. Electric sockets hanging, black spots in the bathroom. Food was not at all the kind to be served. Rooms cost is pretty reasonable but the restaurant & the bar is overly expensive compared to the room which looked like a shabby highway hotel where a person would rest whn driving long distances. Big property but no maintenance at all. Wi-fi is charged one grand for 24 hours. Ive been in bigger 5 stars but none of them ever charged for wi-fi. I was thr for just 12 hrs but my overall experience " have much much better places in Mumbai.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, United Kingdom

Mumbai

Posted Feb 20, 2011
This is a very poor hotel and we are disappointed that Expedia continues to include the hotel on its website. We booked a deluxe villa and got a villa with mould on every wall of the room and bathroom, spider webs in every corner and a bath/shower/toilet that didnt seem like it had been cleaned since the 1980's. Upon entering the area of our villa there was an intense strong mould/damp smell. The water from bathroom taps spluttered out and was brown in colour. The hotel felt like the titanic - it might have been prestiguous in its day, but all thats left now are some old chandeliers full of spider webs, horrible mould and carpets that make your shoes dirty due to the in-ground filth. For our deluxe breakfast we were told there were no plates and no hot water for tea. The juice was also sparse and had black bits in it. There were ants/spiders on the tables and we werent able to have any toast as the toaster was unsafe to use! Our phone in our villa didnt work and the in-room safes werent working in the whole hotel. The bed was rock hard and it probably would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor except I probably wouldnt have let my dog sleep on the floor. The location was equally disappointing - far away from most things. On our first day we struggled to get a taxi to take us to the hotel. Once there, we struggled to get a taxi to take us out. This is an awful hotel - I wouldnt recomend it to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai, India

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 25, 2009
I had booked this stay for a special occasion but the services provided at the hotel made sure it wasn't even close to it. The private pool was dirty, none of my requests were addresed (forget implementing it), I changed the villa given to me first because of cleanliness issue. I was shifted to another villa, though better but not satisfactory. I was stuck in the room for 5 hours as the reception guys wouldn't give me the room keeys inspite of regular reminder (Service boy got us into the room and toild us that the original room keys are on its way). I got my keys during dinner time. There were so many small things I cant even mention. This was the most pathetic stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Bad Location and a run down Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
shower not working, toilet jammed, horrible food, location very remote no walking distance to anything, service pathetic.