Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Sandhurst, UK

A good base

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It's a good 'western style' corporate hotel. Not a lot of character but hey I was there on business.
Location: Mumbai is a big place and while the hotel is relatively near the airport it's about 30km and 90 minutes from south Mumbai and the Gateway to India.
I was in Mumbai for a conference at the nearby Renaissance. The Ramada was half the price and provided all I wanted. Clean, quiet, comfortable, good (mainly Indian style) food, good staff, good quality without to my mind the pointless opulence of pricier hotels. Separate Skky restaurant good. Pool good. The walled grounds are not extensive and given over to the approach, parking, conference centre/Skky and pool. The surrounding area is a typical Mumbai community with lots of street life and interesting driving. Walked around quite a bit and as a bloke felt completely safe..
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ramada Powai Mumbai Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is thrilled to read your review. In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated. Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback . We look forward to serve you again and again! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel with Pathetic Location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Hotel staff
Location: Pathetic Location
I was in this hotel from 12 January 2014 to 03 February 2014 for courses which was conducted at Hiranandani. I was given room no 305 which I found comfortable. I had a look at other rooms which did not have good view. Location of the hotel is pathetic. I had booked this hotel based on the list received from the Company and Company bus was coming to pick up and drop to the hotel. Preferably stay at Hiranandani which is more lively. Room rate is reasonable. Brake fast was good. Lunch and dinner had too much Masala which kept my stomach upset. So I avoided it in the hotel. There is no reason to stay in this hotel unless Company is paying for it or you donot get a good place at Hiranandani in this price range. On 24 January 2014 I asked them to show me the bills until that date . I found mistake in the bill ( room service / minibar was added just like that without my consuming it) which I asked them to rectify . As I was staying so long I had asked them to rectify it before departure which they agreed. However again they presented the bill with the mistake before departure. I had to speak to Manager and she apologised for the mistake. Mostly I do not cross check the bill presented to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, reasonable rate
Cons: Wifi is a little expensive. Staff often seem to dread you coming to the counter.
Location: Hirinandani is a short auto ride away and has several stores, restaurants and a supermarket called haiko. Avoid the bar near the gates to the Ramada!!
The rooms are clean and comfortable and is a reasonable rate compared to some of the other hotels in the area. Some of the staff were great, others were unpleasant and bordering on rude. Although offered as a service, they don't seem to like changing large notes for you either so be prepared to do this at the nearby shopping centre in Hirinandani. Amazing restaurant skyy on the rooftop of the conference cenrtre, pricey but worth it at least one night
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ramada Powai Mumbai !! Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us. We have made a note of your concern and we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by w from Atl

Business trip

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The food is good and the gym.
Cons: Did use the pool but it's not inviting. Don't go for the pool!
Location: The surrounding area is poor.
Arrived in Bombay expecting the hotel to pick me up, this is after confirming my reservations directly with the hotel before I left the states. The hotel for whatever reason did not have my reservations. Finally, I was picked up and checked in early, so that was great! I took care of my business and still realized that the hotel is billing my credit card for my prepaid hotel reservations and prepaid airport transportation . I finally spoke with Duty Manager and he took care of the entire issue and provided a dinner on the hotel. I recommend checking out the SKKY Resturant at the hotel. I would stay again but Happy to be home!
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback . We are concerned to hear that you faced a challenge with undue delays and billing error. I have highlighted your comment to the concerned department and introduced measures over this matter to ensure it does not happen again. On a positive note, we are happy to know that you enjoyed like our ambiance and idyllic location of SKKY restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again at Ramada Powai Mumbai !!! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from norfolk

Good hotel, reasonable for the airport

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Cafe, comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Front reception attitude. Free wifi needs to be available throughout hotel
Location: A bit in the middle of nowhere. You have to get the hotel to call you taxis.
Further tHan we wouLd Have liked for international airport, and heavy traffic meant on way in it took nearly an hour. Good comfortable room, lovely bed with great bedding. Cafe downstairs offered good menu and fine buffet with good service. Front reception the weakest area, forgot our wake up call, twice got the time of the hotel car to airport wrong, and didn't bother ringing room with the wifi code they had promised. Had to pay for WIFI throughout..which I think is very poor for this kind of hotel.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write an excellent review about our hotel. It brings us immense pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services and amenities. Your feedback regarding the front desk services & WiFi issue has been discussed with the appropriate team and we assure you of a better experience next time. Thank you once again for staying with us.We look forward to serve you again! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Osler from Mangalore, Karnataka, India

Wonderful experience, just like bitter chocolate

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not good
Stayed for a week at this hotel. It was a good deal and that is why it has turned out well. Particularly was happy with the room cleanliness and could get a good night's sleep after a tiresome day. The breakfast spread-out is not at all appealing and needs improvement. Gym equipments are in very good order, however the Gym instructor is missing most of the time.Towels in the gym are limited to 8 to 10 pcs. Overall stay in the room is excellente
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ramada Powai Mumbai !! Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us. We have made a note of your concern and we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abhay from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Delighted Customer's feedback

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: hot water shower
Cons: In-house cabs are very costly.
Location: Location is close to airport but locality is not as per expectations.
When I entered the locality, I was not sure whether I made the right choice but after checking in, it was a delightful experience. The breakfast was wonderful and so was the dinner. We requested for change of room and were not disappointed. Would definitely recommend to friends and relatives.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is thrilled to read your review. In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated. Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback . We look forward to serve you again and again! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Ramada is a great business hotel, the rooms are satisfactory and the staff very helpful. There is a great bar/restaurant on the rooftop of the ajoining conference centre which isn't publicised as well as it could be. The bar in the lobby area is very average. Breakfast on the first morning was very good, unfortunately on the second morning there was a conference on an the hotel were not geared up for the increased numbers. This rather let the hotel down as we checked out shortly afterwards. A great location for traveling to meetings and visiting companies in that area.