Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mumbai

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This was my second stay in this hotel & like my previous stay, I enjoyed my stay this time too. The roof top bar SKYY was just awsome. the food too was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. The entire team is thrilled to read your review. In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated. Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback. We look forward to serve you again and again! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. The entire team is thrilled to read your review. In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated. Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback. We look forward to serve you again and again! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Poor service, poor condition of Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: they chk the security and some of the boy who carry baggage was very good name Rakesh.....
Cons: renovation of hotel and training of staff as per Ramada and International standard
Location: Its is near by very POOR village so you can not walk It is very scary !!!
No service in F and B, you have ask four times for water even in breakfast, they give hardly one hand towel for three people even though you asked for three times in two days stays, No customer service at all !!!! No international standard at all ! need lot of improvement in hotel condition as well as hotel staff training ! very disappointed !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am disappointed to know of the occurrence of such an incident. Your feedback has been discussed with the team. We assure you that we will have a through check on all our sections before handing over the room keys to all our Guests. We do hope that you consider this incident as an aberration from our usual standards and give us an opportunity to serve you again. The entire team looks forward to serve you in the future! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas, USA

OK, but not worth the high price.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food and staff training
Location: Easy access to many restaurants and activities in Powai
Staff need to be trained much better. I checked in at 5:00am after 23 hrs in airplanes and airports. The front desk woke me up 9:30am with a phone call asking when I planned to check out!! Later, I called in with a question about internet. The receptionist said he will call back in a few minutes but never got back to me. Finally, the breakfast spread is OK but not nearly as good as other hotels of the same price range in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am disappointed to know of the occurrence of such incidents during your stay. Your feedback has been discussed with all the relevant team and we assure you of better service on your next stay. We do hope that you consider these incidents as an aberration from our usual standards and give us an opportunity to serve you again. The entire team looks forward to serve you in the future! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Best Hotel in Mumbai for a pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great experience. Will surely come back. Keep it up. One of the few hotels in Mumbai which still maintains its standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers. I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team here. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at Ramada Powai Mumbai Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good hotel and Great Food at Cafe Ambrosia.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Food, decor and Cleanliness.
Cons: Gym needs better lighting. A bit too dull if you wana work out during nights.
Location: Get a Taxi :) Nothing in Mumbai is nearby.
Pleasant experience. Great room service and House Keeping. Prompt and Courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write an amazing review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to read your feedback. The title of the review itself has brought a smile on each one of us. Your words of praise for our services, offerings and attention to detail have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence. We would like to assure a wonderful experience on all your visits. The entire team at Ramada Powai Mumbai looks forward to serve you again and again! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write an amazing review about our hotel . We are truly delighted to read your feedback. The title of the review itself has brought a smile on each one of us. Your words of praise for our services, offerings and attention to detail have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence. We would like to assure a wonderful experience on all your visits. The entire team at Ramada Powai Mumbai looks forward to serve you again and again! Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

ansprechendes Hotel in Powai

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet & Service
Cons: Durchgangszimmertür ließ laute Fernsehgeräusche des Nachbarn hören Laute Klimaanlage im Geräusch drosseln.
Location: In Powai am Powai Lake, nähe IIT Campus Mumbai. Interessant für Freunde und Angehörige der Studenten des IITs
Dieses Hotel wurde wegen der Lage zum IIT Campus ausgewählt. Von dort aus haben wir öfters den Campus besucht sowie die umliegenden Restaurants, Bars & Cafés. Ins Stadtzentrum (Taj Mahal Palace) brauchten wir allerdings etwa eine Stunde.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind appreciation. We are pleased to know your stay went off well and I'm sure the entire team would be excited to read this review. This is feedback that we strive to achieve on a daily basis. We look forward to having you back and Best Wishes from all of us here at Ramada Powai,Mumbai. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rajesh A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUSHILfrom PUNE

NOT AT ALL WORTH PRICE TAKEN

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
NEEDS URGENT RENOVATION AND REPLACE ALL ROOM CONSUMABLES ON PRIORITY. NOT UPTO RAMADA STANDARD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel.It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai. The points raised are a matter of concern and you can be rest assured, we will look up our failings and take the necessary steps in addressing the same. I do hope we get the opportunity of hosting you once again, where I'm confident we will leave you with fonder memories. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel.It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai. The points raised are a matter of concern and you can be rest assured, we will look up our failings and take the necessary steps in addressing the same. I do hope we get the opportunity of hosting you once again, where I'm confident we will leave you with fonder memories. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel.It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai. The points raised are a matter of concern and you can be rest assured, we will look up our failings and take the necessary steps in addressing the same. I do hope we get the opportunity of hosting you once again, where I'm confident we will leave you with fonder memories. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel.It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai. The points raised are a matter of concern and you can be rest assured, we will look up our failings and take the necessary steps in addressing the same. I do hope we get the opportunity of hosting you once again, where I'm confident we will leave you with fonder memories. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TANZEEMfrom Ranchi

Rooms are not at all maintained

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are worst than single star hotel , maintainence are below average . Ramada must look into this as people stay due to Ramada brand
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay and may I request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of the otherwise high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and will definitely look into the same. We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again and wow you with our authentic hospitality. Thank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Nitin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay and may I request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of the otherwise high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and will definitely look into the same. We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again and wow you with our authentic hospitality. T hank you, With warm regards, Nitin Saigal Front Office Manager