Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sajjan M Sharmafrom Chennai

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a dirty, filthy, stingy hotel. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Anthoinettefrom canada

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The staff were extremely pleasant.
The approach to the hotel was awful. Once you entered in there was loud music from the Rock Bottom cafe and you could barely get yourself heard by the receptionist. The ambiance in the Mirchi restaurant was very poor. The pictures put up on the internet were way different from the actual appearance. Overall we were terribly disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mattfrom London

A bit overpriced for the quality

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was better than expected. However, hotel needs a bit of a make over. I asked to store by luggage for couple hours after checkout, and they suggested I lock the zipper on my bag and leave it the lobby of the hotel. Not exactly secure by ans stretch of the imagination! The taxi service associated with the hotel also charged me about 10 times more than the typical rate. I expected to be overcharged a bit, and expect people on the street to try to rip me off, but finding out later that the company that represents the hotel overcharged by so much was a disappointment. They shouldn't be trying to rip off their own guests! I also had to wait 10 minutes to checkout while they checked my mini bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bern, Switzerland

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, the location was also handy (close the airport).
Cons: The noice from the nightclub penetrated into the room. Teh breakfast good be improved.
Location: The beach is quite close and the interesting temple of Hare Krishna (with a good restaurant).
The staff was good, very friendly and flexible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr and Mrsfrom UK

OK'ish

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel based on what it offered and looked like on the web site. We knew the reveiws were not that good, but decided that sometimes, the reveiws do not always reflect personal perspective. The hotel room and bath rooms are in desperate need of facelift. The corridors of the hotel are dark/dingy and smelling. The breakfast is OK, and the staff are very helpful. The swimming pool and pool side requires refurbishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasfrom Kent, UK

very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2013
the hotel is in nice location and friendly and efficient staff. Their buffet dinner is nice to be going for in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall the hotel needs updating ie the appearance and the state of the hotel. For the price which i paid i could have got a better hotel at that price. outside of the hotel needs updating and the front desk need to provide better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash

good clean place

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: clean rooms and very helpful staff.
Cons: no bar or lounge area.
Location: good location
very friendly and helpful staff in this quaint little hotel set slightly off the beaten track and was hence quiet. would recommend to anyone looking for a mid range hotel not far from all the tourist attractions. Good for tourists and business travelers too. Free Wifi and local transport arrangements at reasonable prices arranged at request too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, inspite of 3 star has high rated gym.