Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a couple of days and the service was perfect. The room was in a very good condition and not too small. Breakfast buffet was also fine. So, I can definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mehmet from New Haven

a clean place with friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: clean and a well kept hotel with very friendly and professional front desk and staff
This is a relatively small but a clean, well kept hotel with a friendly staff. I moved to this hotel after had an unpleasant experience with a different hotel. From the first moment front desk was very friendly, we booked 2 rooms; standard and a junior suite and they were both clean and well kept. In the morning lower level rooms get slightly noisy but otherwise no major issues. Wifi is working well in all parts of the hotel, breakfast is open buffet with limited options but has continental and Indian cuisine options which is helpful if you have problems with traditional spicy Indian food. Around the hotel there are small shops and restaurants as well as a grocery store is accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aditya Mehrish from Gurgaon

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly appointed rooms are very comfortable. However, the food is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Roads powai

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Walked past it and liked the location. Lots of cafes and cheap restaurants, safe clean and busy at night. Had stayed in Andheri and not safe out at night. The Rodas room was really big, great outlook, no traffic noisedue to double glazing. Would recommend wholeheartedly. For the cost excellent value, lovely staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very Nice

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Excellent location, great service, fantastic breakfast. Internet charge was a bit high, but the speed of the connection was great. Commendable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff needs training

Posted Sep 2, 2009
The hotel room was clean and very well appointed. Housekeeping was attentive and kept the room clean with the exception of the dirty windows. The room, to include the bathroom, was large and comfortable. Common areas and the restaurants were clean. The "eco-" label was a good idea, but there were a few annoyances. The power disconnected when we left the room, thwarting attempts to recharge electronics, etc. Further, the power went out on a couple of occasions. Hotel staff were helpful, however the front desk failed to meet our expectations as international travelers. When we arrived, the clerk interrogated me as to how many nights my female guest would be staying, ignoring our reservation which indicated "TWO ADULTS." Apparently, the clerk was unaware that my guest was my fiancee. Furthermore, they demanded copies of her identification! We were very insulted by the implications of this. Needless to say, we will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Do not eat or use the telephone at this hotel!!

Posted Apr 12, 2009
At no stage in my four day stay at the Rodas Hotel did I get the meal I ordered, whether it was via room service or in the restaurant. I had people working above my table during dinner. The rooms are very noisy and do not contain basic items such as tissues. Housekeeping freely ignores the -do not disturb- sign on the door and walk in when ever they want. Staff replenish the sugar cube container in the room by hand straight after cleaning the bathroom. The lighting in the bathroom was very poor. There are only 3 English speaking television channels. Management had no concerns with charging me equivalent to AU $60 for a 10 minute local phone call, even when I queried the exurbanite cost. It would have been cheaper to use my mobile and pay the roaming charges. KFC in the complex was great, as is Mocha coffee shop over the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Aweful Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room service is very very bad. Very bad food. The value for the money you pay for food. No enough drinking water in rooms. They don't replace drinks in Refrigerator. They don't clean the room very well.