Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San fransico

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My experience this time was ok asked to be near the elevater was given a room all the way around and was noisy and Wi fi did not work also. But the room and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bhavik from USA

Sahara Star Review

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simple from Bangalore

Very good

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's wonderful stay we enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ankit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer experience

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff on the front desk were very rude and not customer friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamlesh from trilogic

keep it up

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Only stayed overnight but everything was just how we wanted it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Wow!!! Best 5 Star Hotel in Mumbai near Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Brand new carpets. Nice interiors and elegant bath rooms. Very tasty food especially, the kids menu (Kids liked the pizza, fried rice, and curries)
Cons: Absolutely no scope for improvement. I would love to take frequent stay membership but hotel staff told me that they were going to launch a new scheme
Location: Ideal for taking early morning flights and late night arrivals as it is within walking distance from the airport. Hotel has Free pick up and drop off.
What a wonderful experience. I take my Wife and 2 Sons for trips once in a month. This is the only hotel in India that they loved so much. Brand New carpets, Best room comfort, Great Interiors and bath rooms, Yummy food. Just walking distance from the airport with ultimate security. About half a dozen restaurants with aquarium and lot of walking space with great gardening. No one will be disappointed for a price of Rs. 8000/night (I booked through expedia). My family wants me take them there once every month to spend weekends. My wife is very picky and and if she sees any dust in the room or dirt even in corners of bathroom, she gives zero points to that hotel. she hasn't liked a single hotel till now either in U.S. or in India in her entire life. After staying at Sahara Star, she gave 10/10 rating, then I felt like I really achieved something great in life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Mumbai

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
A great short stay in Mumbai, lovely hotel, shame about the building work. I'm sure it'll look great when it's all completed.