Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Airport Oasis

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The facilities, particularly the spectacular lobby and dining atrium.
Cons: Hotel-offered ground transportation is very good but very expensive. Internet was not included and should be - it's just a modern-day requirement.
Location: Perfectly located for travelers.
The hotel is an oasis for travelers and is very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, convenient location for business trips

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The attitude of the member of staff and the excellent Mercury rooms.
Cons: The gift shop should be sign posted, it really is a great place to shop when there is no time to visit the city.
Excellent hotel with excellent, really helpful staff. Have stayed here several times and the staff is always very welcoming, make me feel like I'm at "home". They recognise me each time I return and always make sure I'm the most welcome. Rooms are excellent, very clean and comfortable. Food is always very nice and there are plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Very convenient, great value

Posted May 17, 2015
Very handy for overnight connections, located at the domestic terminals. Well furnished rooms and high quality food outlets. Would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pune

Fantastic place, great view of the city

Posted Mar 30, 2015
loved the rooms. Loved the city view. Loved the "smartness" in the rooms! Will definitely come bk to SaharaStar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San fransico

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My experience this time was ok asked to be near the elevater was given a room all the way around and was noisy and Wi fi did not work also. But the room and staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer experience

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff on the front desk were very rude and not customer friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamleshfrom trilogic

keep it up

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Only stayed overnight but everything was just how we wanted it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Wow!!! Best 5 Star Hotel in Mumbai near Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Brand new carpets. Nice interiors and elegant bath rooms. Very tasty food especially, the kids menu (Kids liked the pizza, fried rice, and curries)
Cons: Absolutely no scope for improvement. I would love to take frequent stay membership but hotel staff told me that they were going to launch a new scheme
Location: Ideal for taking early morning flights and late night arrivals as it is within walking distance from the airport. Hotel has Free pick up and drop off.
What a wonderful experience. I take my Wife and 2 Sons for trips once in a month. This is the only hotel in India that they loved so much. Brand New carpets, Best room comfort, Great Interiors and bath rooms, Yummy food. Just walking distance from the airport with ultimate security. About half a dozen restaurants with aquarium and lot of walking space with great gardening. No one will be disappointed for a price of Rs. 8000/night (I booked through expedia). My family wants me take them there once every month to spend weekends. My wife is very picky and and if she sees any dust in the room or dirt even in corners of bathroom, she gives zero points to that hotel. she hasn't liked a single hotel till now either in U.S. or in India in her entire life. After staying at Sahara Star, she gave 10/10 rating, then I felt like I really achieved something great in life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Mumbai

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
A great short stay in Mumbai, lovely hotel, shame about the building work. I'm sure it'll look great when it's all completed.