Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Best place for Business & Leisure

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: 1. Design and Theme 2. Room Comfort 3. Cuisine variants (World Class) 4. Proximity to the Airport with Best Deals
Cons: The Hotel Website could be further improved. Clutter of information needs to be segregated.
Overall it been a pleasant experience staying at the Sahara Star and we would definitely make it on our top class hotels in Mumbai for Business and Leisure. It close proximity to the airport and the best deals with ultra modern facilities combined with state of art design and themes, make Sahara Star a real STAR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Refurbishment was in full force but did not effect my stay in the hotel. Fantastic dinning, Very enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation.

Posted May 2, 2014
Most of the facilities are closed due to renovations. No disc, no spa. Only 3 internal hotels are operational. Its just like basic hotel for now. Renovations are going on lets see what its look after it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asif from London

Is 5* star Hotel ????

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: I recommend this Hotel if is bit cheaper then what i paid,
Cons: lot more to improve ;
Location: Location is good at the airport
Local Cab Driver i mean street cab outside the hotel was rip off ; as i know matter of fact the journey should not more then Rs 300.00, to Downtown. However, he observe me talking in English accent and realise as i am foreigner, not bombayites... i was shocked he ask me Rs740.00 for the journey which i normally pay not more then Rs300.00. so please be aware of some Taxi drivers in mumbai. Check the meter before you board on cab and ask them to reset as their meter were tempered.
3 out of 5
by Yusuf from Kuwait

Not so pleasent

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing specific that would stand out from other hotels
Cons: Check in process
Location: Did not stay long enough to check this out. My stay was for only 8 hours and mostly for resting.
Not sure if the issue was with the hotel or because of booking thru expedia! My room was not ready when I reached the hotel for check in. As per them they had not received the intimation from expedia. After waiting for 30 mins finally was checked in. The ATM at the hotel did not work, however they did offer me to take me to the nearest ATM in their own car. Besides the above the hotel was at par with other 5 stars in room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Preetam Sagane from Mumbai

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Location and great service !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amin rahman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dipak from Canada

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel close to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alasdair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com