Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location, very disappointing service!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The location of the hotel is great, a short few minute walk from the Taj hotel and the Gateway of India. The hotel staff was not very helpful and Ravi at the front desk was very unhelpful and rude, was very difficult about returning the passports as he needed to 'put them on the system'. I had to complain several times before he returned our passports and seemed to make everything more difficult than it needed to be. The room was not is the best of states, we had two extra single mattresses put on the floor as we had booked for four people and for bedding only a thin sheet each, which I would not consider proper bedding. I would have expected at least some roll away beds. We did not have towels and other bathroom essentials that are expected. Overall a very poor experience. Recommend paying the extra and getting much better service else where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by graciek89from Manchester, UK

Great roof terrace

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night before flight to Goa. Good size room, clean. Great roof terrace with fantastic sea views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PUNITfrom Delhi

Hotel needs renovation, location is good

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good thing about the hotel is the location. It must have been a good hotel earlier but now it needs renovation. Room tiles are broken and Hot and Cold water in the toilet is faulty. AC in the room is noisy. Wi-fi was not functional during our 4 days stay and they couldn't set it right although promised everyday. There are better hotels in the vicinity in the same price range but may not have direct sea view though the sea view rooms in Sea Palace are little misleading as just a small window gives the view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Devinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Nice Hotel for Sea View

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Expect Sea View room nothing
Cons: Restaurant, Wifi and other room services
Location: This hotel is very close to Gateway of India
We have checked in at 6:00 PM and the room is clean with good Sea View. But the disappointing things are TV was not working and we informed the electrician and he tried for 10 mins but nothing happened. We informed them twice but we were told that technician is coming in another 5 min but noting was happened. Another thing is wifi, my 2G mobile data is 3 times faster than hotel wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Essa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, OK hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The hotel restaurant was very good, both for dinner andfor the Indian breakfast they served, which came with the room.Otherwise, it could have been better. However, it was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nicholette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lalalilafrom Cestas

Trop cher pour ce que c'est

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A notre arrivée (15h) on nous propose une guest room !! pour 45euros la nuit .... après des heures de négociations (19h30) on nous propose une autre chambre un peu plus grande.. on pouvait au moins faire le tour du lit dans celle ci ! Qualité toujours assez basse, l'hôtel ne se repose que sur sa situation géographique dans le quartier colaba. Les petits dej sont classiques, pas exceptionnel ... le restaurant est pas mal et les prix correct avec vue sur le port. En revanche, le personnel est assez agréable et souriant, il nous a fait apprécier le séjour. En conclusion, rapport qualité/prix à revoir, mieux vaut s'éloigner du quartier pour trouver des hôtels corrects, a prix raisonnable.S'orienter vers le centre ville, ou marine drive suivant le budget.