Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

good location- reasonable place

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The fact that it is located on the seaside very close to gateway of india
Cons: Don't expect too much from this place. In the price it is pretty good.
Location: Happening location
I needed a place to spend the night for which purpose it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel, right next to the taj Gateway

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: location, nice rooftop restaurant
Cons: room condition needs upgrading
This hotel was interesting. Modest but priced appropriately for a prize location. room was disappointing - hotel offered atwo twin beds or a king and when we asked for a king, they slid the two twins together so we had a constant crack!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helt okej hotell med bra läge

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge, bra service och fräscha rum. Det fanns wi-fi på rummet och frukost ingick. Vi är inte kräsna så tyckte det var över förväntan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, very disappointing service!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The location of the hotel is great, a short few minute walk from the Taj hotel and the Gateway of India. The hotel staff was not very helpful and Ravi at the front desk was very unhelpful and rude, was very difficult about returning the passports as he needed to 'put them on the system'. I had to complain several times before he returned our passports and seemed to make everything more difficult than it needed to be. The room was not is the best of states, we had two extra single mattresses put on the floor as we had booked for four people and for bedding only a thin sheet each, which I would not consider proper bedding. I would have expected at least some roll away beds. We did not have towels and other bathroom essentials that are expected. Overall a very poor experience. Recommend paying the extra and getting much better service else where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok mellanklasshotell

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel med bra läge och en härlig takterrass ,bemötandet kunde varit bättre.Bokningen från er hade man stora problem att hitta med påföljd av lång oviss väntan.Men helheten godkänd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Senthilram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zeev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by graciek89 from Manchester, UK

Great roof terrace

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Just stayed one night before flight to Goa. Good size room, clean. Great roof terrace with fantastic sea views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PUNIT from Delhi

Hotel needs renovation, location is good

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The Good thing about the hotel is the location. It must have been a good hotel earlier but now it needs renovation. Room tiles are broken and Hot and Cold water in the toilet is faulty. AC in the room is noisy. Wi-fi was not functional during our 4 days stay and they couldn't set it right although promised everyday. There are better hotels in the vicinity in the same price range but may not have direct sea view though the sea view rooms in Sea Palace are little misleading as just a small window gives the view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Devinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels