Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nicholette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trevor from Saskatchewan canada

A little expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was booked on a discount rate so I got a 10x16 room with a 5x5 bathroom. It was clean but I'm sure the smallest room in the whole joint. Breakfast was good. Bread fruit milk indian breakfast foods and instant coffee and brewed tea which was adequate. I went to the lawrence hotel after my pre booked $75cdn/ night stay at the palace was over and met the very nice Michael that owns it and have enjoyed my stay here for the last 4 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nar&Eddy from Brussels

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, clean room / shower and bed but to expensive.Had to waite about 1 day for having "free" wifi. Organisation of the Breakfast was a mess.
1 out of 5
by scott from scotland

Good location.disorganized staff

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Tried to check in early but had to wait till12.hotel harbour view next door let us in room at 8am.went back at 12 and waited half hour at reception for room.upgraded due to no basic room but had to move next day to basic room i booked.a complete shambles and staff could not care less.very unindian staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to colaba facilities.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very nice location, close to colaba facilities. But is overpriced, for sure is not 3 star place. Rooftop bar with a perfect view on the bay. Perfect for a short stay in Mumbai, you've got everything in a walking distance.
3 out of 5
by retired couple

. Very tired everything.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Started with weekend special room which was threadbare, curtains lacking and awakened by early a.m. rookerie. Front rooms an improvement but still small value for the cost. Good location for India Gate and museum.
1 out of 5
by Vasu from melbourne Victoria

The most horrible experience,dirty,filthy

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: nothing.was a waste of money
Cons: This accomodation spoilt the whole holiday experience
Not recommended to anyone...ver old and dirty place to live..expedia should not allow such hotels..its damaging the reputation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by divine sai from puttaparthi

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is good