Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Stay there twice a month for business. Great location and fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qatar

Its really great hotel every thing is amazing

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I recommended every one to stay in the hotelits really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Leisure or business

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Excellent service, wifi speed great, beautiful room, early and late check in/out granted easily, good advice on local trips - French flair with Indian culture ... Too lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Near International Airport

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: This hotel is the picture of opulence. Excellent value for money
Location: not much in the area
Only downside was the over friendliness of staff which is a cultural thing Our driver from the hotel took us to expensive shops during our tour of the city. These were unwanted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rsw

Sofitel BKC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel is 5 star - location is good -off main roads - very quiet. New overhead highway makes getting to Mumbai eastern highway very easy and quick. Two complaints: 1. Food and beverage cost are too high. Quality is good but too expensive. 2. Accord hotel awards program does not issue points if book on expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clement from France

Modern and Design

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, service and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Washington, DC

Great choice for BKC area

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely stay here, and particularly enjoyed my club access. The facility was impeccably maintained, and the staff were gracious and friendly. If you have reason to be in this part of Mumbai (and for me it was very close to my place of business), it's a wonderful choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Sofitel BKC Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities and lovely club lounge
Cons: keeping in view the location, it would be good if the hotel could provide a shuttle service to Bandra / Linking road
Location: particularly good for business travelers having work at BKC. Nice restaurants nearby.
We had a lovely stay over a weekend. The hotel facilities are excellent and buffet breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, but watch what you eat

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I were very careful about what we were eating and drinking, only ate/drank in the hotel, no uncooked veggies etc. She still ended up coming down with traveler's diarrhea... not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel in such a big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MSamman from Houston

Nice hotel but it is NOT near internationalairport

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 30 to 45 minute drive from the new international airport and you will need a taxi to take you there. So, the listing is certainly misleading. Other than that, great hotel quality and service. For my next trip, I plan to stay at the Hilton which is nearer but same quality.