Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great location, old world charm.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Charming hotel that oozes luxury without ever being flashy. Love seeing international power outlets in the wall!
Location: Easy access to the CBD and suburbs along both the Western Railway and Central Railway corridors. One of the cleaner and leafier parts of the city.
Bandra is a great location to access the CBD as well as suburbs along both the Western Railway and Central Railway corridors. One of the cleaner and leafier parts of the city. And this Taj is a charming hotel that oozes luxury without ever being flashy. The business traveller will appreciate good wireless connectivity, international power outlets right in the wall, efficient service across the board and easy access to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Great stay like any other Taj property

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Location: On Band Stand and plenty to explore nearby...hill road, carter road, pali hill..great food joints and linking road for street shopping
Fantastic hotel, great staff and perfect location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good location but overall hotel is average considering its rate 5 stars. Service is not that great. Breakfast is horrible. Libby area quite nice and rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 湘南

海に面した夕日に映えるホテル

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: 景色。あたらしいホテル。
チェックインでいきなりアップグレードをしてくれました。 ただ、そのためにとなり部屋がドアだけでつながれ、夜うるさく手人番目は大変でした。二日目に電話をすると、調べてすぐに対応してくれました。 景色は抜群で、別荘ホテルです。近くにボリウッドの大俳優も住んでいます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abu dhabi

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This hotel met my expectations to a tee: comfortable, clean and fantastic customer service. I will return (again).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy, homely atmosphere. Helpful staff.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Homely, welcoming. Prompt waiter and room service, at any time!
Cons: Breakfast spread and change of variety daily needs working on.
Most memorable part was that we got an upgrade to a suite, for one night. most amazing! worth trying to get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Would recommend. Good hotel. Rooms are relatively spacious, good service and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Excellent Hotel, wonderful location.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Chairs at pool side
Location: I was on official visit, thus do not have lot of views here, regrets. Yes, my sister stays just 100 meters from hotel, so that was the best thing !
Everything was picture perfect, except for quality and quantity of furniture pool side. One there were not enough chairs and second, at least 2 out of 5 chairs we got were defective.Since we wanted to sit there only, we played musical chair to find out which two of us weigh less and then went on about it :). Small feedback, but may help you folks keeping the standards at the highest levels as you have in other areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent service and convinient location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very good cleanliness, friendly service. We allways stay here when in Mumbai and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi Kenya.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Well trained staff at reception who make whole process of check in and out efficient.
Cons: maybe indian variety at breakfast.
Excellent. Early check in done without request. 2nd stay room upgrade without request.