Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall experience was very good. Bathroom could do with an upgrade. Very good location. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portugal

Facilities need upgrade

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Good ocean views
Cons: Hotel medes upgrade in facilities
Linen was smelling- towels were threadbare- there was noise from the beachfront until 1.30 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smithtown, NY

Excellent hotel, great service!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The excellent service.
Cons: Checkout in my case was a bit confusing but that could have been because we had 5 rooms in our party.
Location: The location was very nice and convenient to the shopping in the area.
The staff was extremely attentive to every detail. Requests were handled very promptly which is what one needs when on vacation. I visited with my family and friends (total of 12) even though I have siblings that I could have stayed with in Bandra. The whole Taj experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Can't think of one
Location: Lots to do with short walking distance Walking on the beach , cafes near by
Very comfortable stay, the rooms are big and spacious Did not use many of the facilities and I had a short stay but the swimming pool area and garden area is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Wonderful hotel with lovely pool area near all the

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Wonderful hotel conveniently located in upmarket suburb, close to airport yet easy to reach central Mumbai. Wonderful restaurants in the hotel if you feel too lazy to go out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great location, old world charm.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Charming hotel that oozes luxury without ever being flashy. Love seeing international power outlets in the wall!
Location: Easy access to the CBD and suburbs along both the Western Railway and Central Railway corridors. One of the cleaner and leafier parts of the city.
Bandra is a great location to access the CBD as well as suburbs along both the Western Railway and Central Railway corridors. One of the cleaner and leafier parts of the city. And this Taj is a charming hotel that oozes luxury without ever being flashy. The business traveller will appreciate good wireless connectivity, international power outlets right in the wall, efficient service across the board and easy access to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Great stay like any other Taj property

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Location: On Band Stand and plenty to explore nearby...hill road, carter road, pali hill..great food joints and linking road for street shopping
Fantastic hotel, great staff and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel. However it may be too far if you have business downtown. The buffet breakfast was a disappointment especially when you compare it to other similar graded hotels. The choices as well as the quality of food was mediocre and the service inefficient, slow and unorganized. It is bad when you have to wait for ten minutes to be poured a cup of luke warm coffee. Other then that, the stay was good, the room comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good location but overall hotel is average considering its rate 5 stars. Service is not that great. Breakfast is horrible. Libby area quite nice and rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Venufrom Mumbai

Excellent!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent.. Had booked a Taj Club room.. Got upgraded to suite on our check in.. Also had left my ring in the room while I had gone out for some work.. On my return to the room, the hotel staff had kept aside the ring for me and returned it immediately... Excellent service