Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Its located in the heart of south mumbai, nearby to the sea side whee you can go for walk even at midnight without any fear. Hotel staff are helpful. Close to churchgate railway station. As we had come for my parent's immigration appointment at vfs in Express tower we found it best for commutation ( just takes 10 mn drive) . Hotel breakfast is good however found the room services way too high ( won't recommend people to take the room service). Overall a comfort stay in. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anoop

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surat

Average

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Staff is nice. Hospitality is good. Some more luxuries should be applied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronen from Israel

marginal deal

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special to comment. If you understand that you are in financial and commercial heart of Mumbai, you do not have surprises from the location. Hotel is not new, but reasonably maintained in Indian standards. Room was very small for a couple. Staff was polite and efficient. Breakfast dining area is small, but the variety of option compensated very nicely for the crowded space. We paid x2.5 of what we paid in Delhi for similar conditions, so in terms of value for money it may not be great bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Ok but not worth the money

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The cost and cleanliness
Location: The shore walk
The hotel I felt was extremely pricey for the room, even for western standards. Staff were good and attentive. The hotel main head restaurant was being remodeled so it was closed. Wife and I aren't new to Mumbai but honestly really overpriced. By paying a little bit more can get better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Narayanasamy from coimbatore

Excellent Experience!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
It is very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremi from Israel

older style hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is OK but doesn't justify the high price. AC is not great and internet is really slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Really good location, staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms were well equipped with a safe, air/con, TV,and daily cleaning. Breakfast good.
Cons: The rotating restaurant on the top floor was closed (very disappointing) would have been a fantastic view. The charge for wifi, was petty,
Location: Bank across the road good for money exchange. Temples and numerous things to see, a really nice walk along the ocean in both directions.
This was our first hotel in India, we enjoyed the relaxed welcome atmosphere. The sea front was a few minutes walk, and a decent beach about 20min walk. The Gate of india was also within walking distance, although it's merely an arch and as arches go, pretty ordinary. Ghandi House and the parkland nearby was the highlight of our stay. The taxi fares are negotiable and cheap, we used the same one for most of our trips, including our return to the airport. Be aware of cheats at the airport, when we arrived at the start we were led to a taxi and charged 2600 rupees, the fare should have been 900, so go to the desk that says pre booked taxi's. Coping with the amount of traffic, and the difficulty for pedestrians took some getting used to. We were tempted to use the trains, but having seen how crowded they were decided against. The food prices were very cheap everywhere, and the food quality good. We stayed at Mumbai for 4 nights and I would say that was about right. Word of warning don't buy rupees at the airport, bad rates and commission
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FK from Mumbai

Fantastic experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Even though the bookings were done through hotels.com, the room was ready and the hotel staff was aware of the arrival. An early check in and late check-out was allowed without any additional cost. Breakfast spread was awesome, there was absolutely no disturbance, the staff was super helpful, congenial, warm. I am a super delighted customer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yirmi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels