Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

目立たないが快適なホテル

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: 現地での認知度が低かったのでタクシーでホテルに着くまでが大変だった。ホテルまでの分かり易い地図があると便利である。
豪華さは無いが、設備は整っており快適に過ごすことができる。 ただし、ホテルの認知度が低いため、タクシーで到着するのに苦労した。運転手にもよるが、住所&簡易地図ではたどりつけない場合がある。 ホテルにピックアップを頼むのが無難かも知れないが、空港の大混雑の中、ドライバーを探すにも一苦労と思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Hotell med bra läge nära skräddardistriktet

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Bra mat, uppmärksam personal. Lite synd att byggnaden bredvid var en byggarbetsplats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel im Stadtteil Chembur

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Zimmeraustattung
Cons: Das Restaurant, wo auch das Frühstück serviert wird, ist etwas klein, so dass man hier u.U. auch mal auf einen freien Platz warten muss.
Location: Gelegen in einer ruhigen Sackgasse ohne Durchgangsverkehr. Einige passable Restaurants in Laufweite, ebenso haben Gäste Zutritt zum "The Acres Club".
Ich war als Tourist (nicht auf Geschäftsreise) in dem Hotel. Die Fahrtdauer nach Süd-Mumbai zu den meisten touristischen Sehenswürdigkeiten dauert mit dem Taxi ca. 30 Minuten und kostet ca. INR 300-350. Das Personal ist ausnahmslos sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich, die Zimmeraustattung ist auf bestem Niveau.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sewani k lfrom Chembur

Not worth for money spent

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The money we spent per night it was not worth at this price we could have got better hotel and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but the location is not convenient.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel is great.. I have booked this based on the price.. and the fact that I stayed in another Fern in a different location and loved it. However, the location of this hotel is fairly out of the way from the rest of Mumbai... It was about 45 min from the airport at 4 AM .. and during any other time.. it is really out of the way mainly because it is not part of the main corridor going north / south.. Hotel itself is nice though in the middle of an OK area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara,CA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were visiting from California and stayed for 3 nights at the Fern. We enjoyed the stay very much at this truly high class hotel. Rooms are extremely comfortable and the staff is very courteous and eager to help. The complimentary breakfast at the Art house was a great way to start the day. Room service and restaurant service were great. WiFi worked well. We highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dojin Kimfrom Seoul

Very good value on money

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was newly built hotel so the interior looked very modern and clean. The staffs were kind and helpful. The room was spacious with free water bottles. The bed was comfy. It had good view from window. The gym and swimming pool I never used but will use if I visit again. The breakfast was not very fine, lacked variety of food and some flies irritating. especially at lunch and dinner there were more flies so hygine issue came into mind. But it is very cheap hotel(at least so far) and it is close to the monorail station and also from the airport. I will take my chance to stay there again in my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seon Kimfrom Korea

Good for a business trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. They offered us a decent service and nice room. The only few things to mention are the hotel must be new(not quite sure tho). Prepaid taxi from the airport could not find the hotel, so had to wander quite some time to find it. Also the restaurant that serves breakfasts is somewhat small. So we had to have breakfasts outside where no air conditioning available. But these are only minor things, and maybe the taxi driver just didn't know that area. Anyway, overall it was a good hotel to stay at its price.
3 out of 5
by familweefrom new zealand

Nice hotel but mainly for business people,

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were definitely willing to go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Rooms ample size and very clean. Food was only average
Cons: Advise potentional customers of the location of the games room, and swimming pool, and what is required to use these facilities
Location: A good 45minutes from the heart of Mumbai City by taxi. Nothing to do near by, only local street vendors
While hiolidaying in Mumbai, wE stayed at the fern regency for five nights, and based our selection of this hotel on their advertising and photos, which are quite misleading . The swimming pool, games room and other restaurants are located in a building across a gated pathway in another building. Women have to wear bathing caps, and swimming lessons for children etc also take place in the pool. There is also a extra 20% surcharge if you eat in this facility. The pool area certainly is not to relax and sit around, as in other hotels, which was what we (5 family members) were looking forward to using after sightseeing