Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne M from Malaga, Spain

One day of pure luxury in Mumbai

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: I'm struggling!!
Location: Conveniently close to the airport but if you want to visit Mumbai there is a complimentary bus service run by The Leela. What more would anyone want?
This was a stop-over between Goa and a flight back to UK. Decided to stay at Leela and booked Royal Club room with 2-way airport transfers by limo. This was one of the best decisions of my life! Absolutely fantastic in every possible respect. Now I have to go again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kitchenwolf from London

Handy for the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: A nice gym and outdoor pool
The check in and service was a bit slow but the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of character

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The porters and drivers are very experienced and polite. The hotel maintains the standards set by its founder Capt. Nair.
Cons: Include breakfast and internet in basic price. The transport price from/o hotel /airport is very expensive but in a luxury BMW 7 series.
Location: nice location near airport.
have been using this hotel for the last 13 years on business trips. The expedia rate is higher than the business rates and does not include breakfast and internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay between flights

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It was relaxing and although 5 star, we did not feel pressured in any way
Location: Good for Mumbai airport but did not explore the area around
No problems checking in. Delicious, if expensive, meal in the Indian restaurant Jamovar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harey from Toronto

A great hotel near the airport.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Good ambeince, good service
Cons: Airport pick up should be complimentry
Its a great hotel. Have stayed here before. The aiport pick up should be complimentery as the distance is so close.
1 out of 5
by traveller from London

Unreliable staff-missed my flight due to slacking

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Upgraded to royal suite to make sure I get the bmw transfer, no pick up despite several emails & calls. Spent over two hours arranging a transfer back the next day and missed my flight which cost another £350 aswell as extend travel time by another 12 hours. UNRELIABLE, NEVER AGAIN, emailed to complain and got ignored
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Two for the road from Canada

Lovely hotel with superb service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, comfortable, and definitely 5 star quality. We were blown away by the service offered from the front door, to the housekeeping staff,the restaurant staff and all in between! Areas of concern were the cost of Wifi, as we felt in this kind of hotel, it should be complimentary. It could quickly add up. As well, watch out for having tea or coffee in the lounge, as they don't mention the cost, which is quite steep. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RECENT STAY

Posted Jan 7, 2014
HAVING STAYED IN SOME OF THE VERY FAMOUS HOTELS IN MUMBAI, OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE LEELA WAS A WONDERFUL SURPRISE. THE ONLY PITY IS THAT OUR STAY WAS JUST FOR TWO DAYS - ON THIS OCCASSION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faizall from singapore

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: food is good. spa was good as well.
Cons: Change your regular taxis that standby your hotel, they give a bad name.there should learn manners from your hotel BMW drivers. They are good and pro
Location: Too far from shopping malls and place of interest. Good that he hotel has a regular shuttle
Overall hotel lived up the the Leela experience that we had from past stays over at India. Staff very lacking there extra miles when coming to service. Perhaps could be to the high rate of visitors over the season.i did not fell e true experience that me and my family had while staying at another Leela @ Kovalum club stay.Club staff were good and assisted where possible. Overall good but our bad experience was the hotel regular taxi that gives the hotel a bad name. Driver was pushy and expensive. Our next few trips were from the call cabs that were more comfortable , cheaper and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H.D. from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014