Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This IS THE BEST If you at all can STAY HERE

Posted May 30, 2014
I have been at a lot of 5 star hotels all over the world,and for service attention,facility,caring this one tops them all(except for maybe their facility in Agra (ie Taj Mahal).And the price made it a good value.In 2 words STAY HERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from london

Exceeds expectations

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Service, breakfast, facilities
Cons: He internet is a persistent irritation - it shouldn't really be charged, and if it is, not at thoserices. That said it is very fast.
Location: Wonderful Bombay is on your doorstep, and being on marine drive means access to he newer parts of Mumbai via the sea link is at hand.
I have stayed at Oberoi hotels a couple of times. They never fail to disappoint and tis one is no exception. Two highlights, the service, including a very attentive front desk manager and he breakfast which is consistently the best at any hotel I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, luxurious, friendly & high quality

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Amazing time! Was originally concerned as had our 11month old daughter with us. The staff were so responsive & attentive to our requests and needs for our daughter. From the Fenix restaurant (breakfast & lunch) & the Pool area staff. We used a hotel babysitter for one evening & she was brilliant too. Location of hotel great (however a little far from The airports), views amazing, pool great. Extremely clean and spacious. Love love, love, we will be defiantly going back any opportunity we have :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Nothing
A truly pleasurable experience. It is the epitome of luxury. The restaurants, the service is simply superb! You truly have a seven star experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nowwest from singapore

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of the room
Cons: Gym as I stated above
Location: Not familiar at all as I only come here for business. Ah! A local restaurant called Trish is excellent.
I stayed at another hotel (one of SPG) but couldn't stand the dampness and smell. I had to check out immediately and checked myself in this hotel. The staff helped me to negotiate with the first hotel so I didn't have to pay. But the best part is that the cleanliness, dryness and comfort at this hotel. Ever since I stay here when I'm in Mumbai. I had to put 3 on facilities because they don't provide training wear or weights (only machine) at the gym. But I wouldn't look any other hotel except Trident (same group) if I come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in South Mumbai

Posted Feb 14, 2014
I can't forget that the maid noised that my tooth paste was running out and left me a fresh tube of the same make. Its the small touches that make the Oberoi special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Menuhah Peters from Washington, DC

Modern with Old World Service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on the suggestion of a friend who stays here for business. You enter in the bottom level and the lobby is one floor up. Very open, modern and lovely. There are several restaurants and even a champagne bar with a piano where you can watch the sea. My room was lovely with a glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom. I could take a bath and still see the sea view. More service than at anywhere else. A butler came and took my clothes to wash, plus lots of people to clean, change and do my bidding. Breakfast croissants were great. You can take walks along the sea. My only two minor complaints would be to get more free internet and get rid of the apartment building that blocked part of my sea view. Definitely this place is on my list to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Great for high flyers experience . They loved children but not on the restaurant menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge from Perez

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with great service - we eat in each of the restaurants they have- the Indian was great, the Italian fabulous and the coffee shop very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent luxury-experience hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com