Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign IL

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This is a very nice hotel, close to the airport, with excellent transportation service to and from the airport. Service is good and the staff is helpful. The one complaint that I have is that there is a pervasive smell of cigarette smoke. Evidently, the ventilation system is not able to handle this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a'bad

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a very good and comfortable stay. friendly staff and prompt services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vaidyfrom Delhi

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast need to improve, all other facilities good. Reception staff very stiff and dull no smile in their face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pune

Good small hotel, 'Can be better' service

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms and decor
Cons: Service and staff responsiveness
I stayed there for a night. The hotel and the room was good. Check in was quick. I couldn't initially figure out how to turn on the room lighting. I called the front desk and they quickly sent a person who explained it and made it work. I had requested an iron and ironing board while booking on Expedia and reminded the reception about the same. However, nothing was there in the room for the next hour. I then again went to the front desk (since I was only on 1st floor) to remind them that but the guy there asked me to dial housekeeping! I did that and they finally sent someone half an hour later. The breakfast in the morning looked great and with a number of items. However I was in a hurry so only got to get some cut fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sayanfrom Mumbai

Great Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. Prompt checkin, check out and overall service. The room was very clean and the best thing was the bed was really comfy to sleep in. The food was fabulous as a result ended up ordering the same dish for both lunch and dinner. Looking forward to my next visit there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddyfrom UK

Ideal Hotel for Airport

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Arrived late so not much chance to check out the hotel facilities. Had pre-paid with Expedia, received a free upgrade to a lovely suite upon arrival and glad to have no hidden extras charged upon checkout. Pre-paid taxi from Airport costs Rs250 - don't believe the driver when they say the pre-payment is for the taxi only and doesn't include the driver.......also, there are several "by Tunga" hotels on the Central Road so don't get out if the driver tries to chuck you out at the first "By Tunga" [I think it's the International]. A plusher hotel car costs Rs350 to drop you off at the Airport - who didn't use the horn once!! Well worth the extra Rs100 over a bog standard bag of nails. Cheap food available from nearby Road Number 13 by the nearby offices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prateekfrom New York

No frills hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills hotel, centrally located in the industrial district, good for a short business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip Varghesefrom USA

Not my type of four-star hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for the proximity to the Chatrapathi Shivaji airport. However, the shuttle to the hotel from the airport (I had arrived locally 10 days back) took forever to pick me up. Also, my stay at the hotel was for one night (in transit) and I wanted the Internet connection in my room but it did not work. All of the lights and AC were controlled by some weird touch pad mechanisms around the bed. It took me forever to figure out how they work and the touch pad sensitivity was pretty awful too. All in all, my stay left me frustrated and upset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suhelfrom UK

Recommended

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money + great stay = coming back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Drogba11from London

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get a lot for your money when staying at the Tunga. Front end staff in particular Nikesh we found was very helpful friendly and attentive. Rooms were cleaned and replenished on a daily basis and are decorated to a very good standard. Bathrooms are private as they should be! Attention is needed for breakfast time as the staff required reminding on orders they had already taken. Quality of buffet could have been better but no reason for complaints. Overall a recommended place to stay over and I would say the price cannot be faulted for what you get in return.. will definitely be going back again! Tunga Regale Keep up the good job!