Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pune

Good small hotel, 'Can be better' service

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms and decor
Cons: Service and staff responsiveness
I stayed there for a night. The hotel and the room was good. Check in was quick. I couldn't initially figure out how to turn on the room lighting. I called the front desk and they quickly sent a person who explained it and made it work. I had requested an iron and ironing board while booking on Expedia and reminded the reception about the same. However, nothing was there in the room for the next hour. I then again went to the front desk (since I was only on 1st floor) to remind them that but the guy there asked me to dial housekeeping! I did that and they finally sent someone half an hour later. The breakfast in the morning looked great and with a number of items. However I was in a hurry so only got to get some cut fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from UK

Ideal Hotel for Airport

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Arrived late so not much chance to check out the hotel facilities. Had pre-paid with Expedia, received a free upgrade to a lovely suite upon arrival and glad to have no hidden extras charged upon checkout. Pre-paid taxi from Airport costs Rs250 - don't believe the driver when they say the pre-payment is for the taxi only and doesn't include the driver.......also, there are several "by Tunga" hotels on the Central Road so don't get out if the driver tries to chuck you out at the first "By Tunga" [I think it's the International]. A plusher hotel car costs Rs350 to drop you off at the Airport - who didn't use the horn once!! Well worth the extra Rs100 over a bog standard bag of nails. Cheap food available from nearby Road Number 13 by the nearby offices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prateek from New York

No frills hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills hotel, centrally located in the industrial district, good for a short business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip Varghese from USA

Not my type of four-star hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for the proximity to the Chatrapathi Shivaji airport. However, the shuttle to the hotel from the airport (I had arrived locally 10 days back) took forever to pick me up. Also, my stay at the hotel was for one night (in transit) and I wanted the Internet connection in my room but it did not work. All of the lights and AC were controlled by some weird touch pad mechanisms around the bed. It took me forever to figure out how they work and the touch pad sensitivity was pretty awful too. All in all, my stay left me frustrated and upset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suhel from UK

Recommended

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money + great stay = coming back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Drogba11 from London

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get a lot for your money when staying at the Tunga. Front end staff in particular Nikesh we found was very helpful friendly and attentive. Rooms were cleaned and replenished on a daily basis and are decorated to a very good standard. Bathrooms are private as they should be! Attention is needed for breakfast time as the staff required reminding on orders they had already taken. Quality of buffet could have been better but no reason for complaints. Overall a recommended place to stay over and I would say the price cannot be faulted for what you get in return.. will definitely be going back again! Tunga Regale Keep up the good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Iowa City, IA

Modern hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Modern rooms with all of the amenities that you could want. Friendly hotel staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: We were told that the hotel shuttle runs continuously, but when we arrived in Mumbai, no shuttle was there. Hotel is a little difficult to find.
Location: Close to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans from Sweden

Wifi should be free/ better rate,it's high now

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Wifi is NOT free. It's very expensive! Location is ok but it is so dirty around the hotel. I ordered NO smoking but I got smoking room. It smells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bethany from Wilmington, NC

Great stopover in mumbai

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Love this hotel when passing through Mumbai. Staff is great, hotel is nice - very trendy, and the restaurants are both nice. They go above and beyond booking cars and they held luggage for us for a week! Will certainly stay again, very close to airport, fair prices.