Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

A Good Family Break

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, ambience and food.
Cons: The cleanliness at the changing rooms of the swimming pool
Location: Its a get away. You can enjoy at the hotel. Powai and Andheri East is close by. You can go clubbing movie etc.
The stay was good. Even though it was a 4 star property the food rates were value for money. The staff was friendly and happy to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Not as good as it appears on their website

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food was very good.
Cons: Outside appearance of hotel old and dirty. Make sure everything In the room works before putting a guest in there. Get correct expedia booking details
Location: The Skky Lounge next door to the hotel is a great place to eat at and unwind in the evenings.
The outside walls need cleaning/Painting. The first room I was taken to had internet wiring problems so I was unable to use the wifi.The room overlooked what appeared to be a mini slum area. I asked to be moved to a room where the wifi was working and preferably overlooking the front side of the hotel which they did. The view is much better on the front side of the hotel. It still took several calls over the next few days to stabilise my internet connection. Thd fridge didn't work so they replaced it and the TV remote didn't work as the old batteries inside had corroded. Although all these problems were addressed and fixed once I brought them to the attention of the staff, I would have preferred not to have had all these issues to deal with in the first place. I had just undergone surgery and was looking forward to some R&R. Instead I was faced with one thing after the next to sort out. The AC is ancient and rattled and dripped all night and kept me awake. I didn't report that because I was tired of having different staff in and out of my room by that point and also felt I was fast developing a reputation for being that "difficult" guest. Due to a conference happening the games room was out of commission so I was referred to to Ramada's games room. There also seemed to be a lot of mis-communication between Expedia and the hotel itself. I specifically paid extra to have free wifi and airport shuttle, yet the hotel did not have this on record and wanted to charge me extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver bc

Disappointing

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: the staff needs to improve because I was lied to right from the start of my stay, I was lucky that confirmation of my booking.
Location: There is nothing to do in the area, the area is very bad and filthy.
The Hotel is not 3 star and all the furniture is old and I stayed 3 days, every time I had to turn the tv on it would not work so I had to call the front desk to send the repair man. the way the hotel is displayed on the internet is incorrect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashishfrom New Delhi, India

Can be avoided.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 
Booked this hotel as was not able to find any other hotel near Powai. Only good thing about the Hotel was good room service, friendly staff. It is a old property, the AC in the room was not having any provision for remote control, had to be operated from the panel on the AC. The breakfast in the morning was the biggest disappointment. They have a very small restaurant for breakfast which was also not having much choice to offer. Ramada which is adjacent to this hotel is a much better option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Good choice

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: - value for the money
Cons: -
Location: -
- After we reconfirmed our arrival the airport pickup worked very well. - The room was not prepared for a family, but this got corrected immediately. - Room was in good shape. - Very helpful personnel for organizing local activities. - The restaurant is also quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PPG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sriram sureshfrom mumbai

fantastic service

Posted May 13, 2014 
right from check-in the hotel staff was extermely warm while the staff was not at all snoopy.we were well taken of.the one bedroom apartment is something not to miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Salt Lake City, Utah

cleanest, most friendly and genuine, most helpful

Posted Apr 28, 2014
i couldnt have been more pleased with my stay here. all employees werent just nice so that they would get a tip, they are very genuine and sincere. this is the hotel that i recommend for all my family, close friends, everyone that i meet. their pool is very nice and has a lot of space to lay out and tan, the weight room is small but has nice equipment to get a full good workout in, the rooms themseleves are very very nice and clean! nice decor, furnishings, bathroom and shower are very very nice as well. cannot beat the quality for the price anywhere in mumbai. i was taken to a few other hotels by the taxi driver once i missed my flight, and comparitively they were dumps compared to The Residence Hotel, and the other hotels cost the same and more for much much less quality. I will not stay at any other hotel in Mumbai thus far. I will always stay at this Hotel when in Mumbai. While I was in the pool I spoke with a young women from Denmark that has been traveling all over India for a month. This hotel was her 5th hotel in Mumbai. She told me she stayed at more costly 5 star hotels and The Residence Hotel was by far her favorite. They also have an optional breakfast buffet in the morning fosr an extra $7USD. It is a very wide selection of food, fruit, and a chef making eggs, omlets of your choice at your request. Awesome Hotel, I greatly look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by madhavanfrom philadelphia

great value for the money

Posted Feb 27, 2014 
considering bombay the hotel is superb for the money you spend for it, it has a very fine restuarant attached to it with a very nice bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by madhavanfrom philadelphia

good value for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2014 
hotel is a great value, since it is adjuscent to the convention center, they have a good swimming pool and a state of the resturant attached to it