Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach View!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staff service is excellent. Management has put in good thought process balancing safety of the guests to providing comforts. Good ambience, beach view is the best! Food is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

Resort is nice, we got a renovated room for stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Good resort,renovated room for stay, staff not courteous,Securiy guys more courteous than hotel staff, no welcome drink offered, no water offered at checkin. Lunch buffet space very congested, they were not able to manage crowd. We asked for an air pump to fill up the baby float for swimmig and same wasnt available,Forget courtsey, hotel staff wasnt even displaying chivalry, women with children carrying bags, opening doors by themselves etc....Food quality however was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Complete disappointment

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
I booked this hotel despite my own 2 bedroom luxury house is only 4 km away from this hotel. I flew from manchester day before and there was a function at my house so I wanted the good sleep in the afternoon. This was the only reason I booked this hotel. When I checked in the hotel I was shocked to see that there was a major renovation was taking place and I could not sleep at all because right above my floor they were drilling and hammering so loudly that sleep was far away I could not even stay awake and it gave me a headache. When I complained to the manager (Mr.Malvin) he said to me that this was stated in the hotel ad in expedia. When I showed him the invoice of the booking and then current website of the hotel and ad in the expedia and pointed out to him that there is no mentioned of the renovation anywhere, all he offered me a 25% discount on food. I had to go to their restaurant since the nearest restaurant was around 2 km away that is because the hotel is in a very remote area.when I looked at the menu I was shocked to see the prices of the food. They were highly over priced because you have no choice but to go to their restaurent. The prices of the food are unimaginable compare to other restaurents and the food portion was so small it was hardly enough for one person. It was horrible experience. I will never use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Malinkadavisfrom Mumbai

Al round fantastic n very friendly fnb workers

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fab! May be you should consider doing Sunday brunches it will really do well especially with th view n pool also don't keep it too exp then ppl don't tend to come as there are many good brunches happening at other locations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SAMfrom Mumbai

Worst Experience Ever!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't go by the information and look out for more information from people went to this hotel or know about this hotel. Location wise might have been the worst experience ever as I went by the description. Be prepared to pay at least 100Rs by auto for going to any close amenities. Wouldn't be enough to write in this small space about the service. You can consider to be left in to another world as no staff had any idea about anything. Just say try to speak to this and them. No one would answer your demands or questions. They were free all the time but never wanted to make any efforts. In case you've booked by any online sites, you have committed a biggest crime in the world as they will just leave you and say ask them for any changes in your itineraries. Network of the phone was also the worst issue as you will spend your most quality time searching for networks in different corners of this hotel. You can't contact your booking partner from this place to make changes due to network issue but even if you can even they are not there to help as it is your fault that you booked from their site. Also, Please do not ever stay at this hotel particularly if your travelling to Mumbai for the first time and your plan is to visit different places. At that far outside main Mumbai city that you will be saving much from booking online but then spending thousands to travel which is not even easy to get from here.!!! Never go to this Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vijufrom Birmingham

Quiet Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good. Being refurbished at present once complete rooms will be very comfy ( viewed one completed room) Staff are very friendly. Location is good away from the busy mumbai traffic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LSPfrom Mumbai

Great location, Poor service.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Resort is ideally located and has easy acess to the beach. Security arrangements are good. Arrived the place at 12.30 pm, but had to wait for more than 45 mins for a room, inspite the check-in time being 12.00pm. Food quality is very poor. Had ordered the chicken biryani- worst biryani ever. Had ordered a garden salad- simply pathetic. Was compelled to eat from outside. There was continous hammering/reparing work going on in the adjacent room, inspite of calling up the reception twice it was stopped for only half an hour and continued till after 5.00pm. The swimming pool is very poorly maintained. The gutter adjacent to the pool stank a lot and was full of flies. Lucky did not catch an infection. Overall the stay was just about mediocre at best. For the charges they levy they desperately need to improve.