Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surry

Upgraded for both stays

Posted May 20, 2015
An excellent hotel that is known for its excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Was v good, the lunch and breakfast buffet at shamiaba were mind blowing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Classy and historic hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Caring staff, great facilities,great location
Location: Stroll by the shore, shopping and fine dining
Superb hotel located on shores of the Arabian Sea with India Gate near by. Check in was not in a line at a counter. Staff greeted us as our car arrived and escorted us directly to our room and checked us in directly. We had arrived on an early flight and well before check in deadline. Not only was that no problem, hotel upgraded us to a room with a great view. The staff was superb. When bellboys were bringing up luggage, I was on the phone and I handed them by mistake US $100 bills instead of 100 Indian Rupees. In a few minutes ,they were back and checked if I had intended to give them the large tip! Later during our stay, my wife developed some stomach trouble and the hotel arranged a call with a doctor late at night and had medicine in our room within 15 minutes. Room service was also excellent. Hotel also arranged to ship a bag for us to the US with short notice and handled the matter smoothly for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful safe hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Had an amazing time. A major hiccup where the hotel made reservations for a plane on the wrong date. They gave us a nice dinner and free transport to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, UK

Fabulous

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The service. Good size swimming pool (30m?) Great quality and range of choice at breakfast Happy hour (5.00-8.00!) for half price cocktails
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A stone's throw from the Gateway of India, and from Colaba Causeway for shops and restaurants.
From the moment we arrived, we felt as though we were being treated as special guests. We could only stay one night and were given a free room upgrade as it was the last night of a birthday holiday. The whole ambience of the hotel was a class above any others we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Perfect stay at a near perfect hotel. The only slight issue was the construction that was occurring at the time of my stay. I'm sure when this is finished, it will be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

amazing hotel, feel like VIP with their service

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: across from gateway of india, in colaba
I wrote another review because I stayed here twice in one week. Amazing everying- from amenities, to service, to room, to location. forgot to add to my previous review: they even have eye masks, ear plugs whatever you forgot at home they more than likely have and will give you (complimentary)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

amazing hotel pampers you; you feel like a VIP

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: attention to detail- and amenities, and beautiful room and hotel. Massage at spa was amazing. service was out of this world.
Cons: nothing! (maybe get real keys instead of electric key cards or electric keys). noise level in room on lower level facing back of hotel was noisy.
Location: in Colaba, right across from Gateway of India.
everything was amazing: from amenities, to staff, to room, to location. If you forgot or needed something; they can get almost anything. They give out the usual toiletries: shampoo, conditioner, soap, bath gel, moisturizer, and add loofash, shower caps, disposable bags, combs, toothbrushes, toothpastes, shaving kit standard. then if you need qtips, face mask, face cream, body oil, nail clipper, nail file, nail polish remover, body spray for men, travel sized lens solution, foot soak, bubble bath solution, bottled water- as much as you want- they have almost anything and all complimentary. etc the room is gorgeous= we stayed in the tower wing and then the palace part. the latter was better than the first but still amazing service. In the palace wing, the bathroom is all marble, 24 hour butler service, free garment pressing (2 a day), fruit plate every day, a departing gift of a little pretty indian style box and costume jewelry (bracelet and earrings), and welcoming gift was lei and red dot on forehead! the tower ring has key card, the palace wing has key but it's electric and the door has a sensor (you can ask them to remove sensor from door--the maintenance guy came and did it). security is great: they have metal detector and xray machine for bags every time you come in to the hotel. Beatuiful lobby with huge flower arrangements, free breakfast in the lounges. We would come back to our room and find a bookmark for example on our book, or a cloth cleaner for our glass
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everyone is amazingly helpful - when I needed to do something in the business center, they jumped at my requests.
Cons: Internet is simply OK, unless you upgrade to the premium plan for $15/day, which was great. Gym is fine, but nothing amazing.
Location: The best part of Colaba, near the ocean.
Simply great. They could not have been more helpful. When a hotel car I was in broke down, the head of the hotel phoned twice to make sure that I was OK and to let me know they were sending another car - and they reduced the fee by half. They allowed early check-in at no extra cost, and they allowed me to have my final day breakfast (which I would miss due to early departure) on my first day. I simply love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Awesome

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff very welcoming and helpful. View from room was amazing. Only stayed one night, far too short!!