Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pooja from mumbai

Great hotel with a nice view

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It's conveniently located in south Bombay, about 10/15 minutes away from Nariman Point and Churchgate by cab. Very comfy and quiet rooms, great service! I would def recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Mumbai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheaper than the Taj and still amazing

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, nice view, beautiful use of flowers in the rooms.
Cons: Try to get on top of maintenance issues.
Location: There are a lot of expensive places to eat and shop in Colaba =P It's nice, but try to get to other parts of Mumbai too!
A great hotel in Colaba. There were some maintenance issues (lift, pool) but good alternatives were organised. The staff were amazingly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kam from Australia

Excellent location and wonderful service

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I thought the staff in this hotel were courteous and always willing to please. the room was large . the breakfast exceptional
Cons: The need for WiFi at no extra cost is a thing to be reviewed.
Location: Well located and only minutes away from shopping centres and restaurants
This is a lovely hotel well located with excellent staff who are willing to help and ensure your every need is well looked after.The breakfast is by far the very best we have experienced in all our travels.An enormous variety of food. My only complaint would be that they wanted to charge for WiFi.That is extraordinary in this day and age. They should give serious thought to allowing free WiFi as is the case in most good hotels nowadays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flo from Canada

Friendly and helpful staff with good restaurants

Posted May 11, 2014
Only stayed in this hotel for one night. They have pretty good restaurants in the hotel (Thai, Indian, etc). Staff are very friendly who would try to accommodate your requests. It is a bit far from the airport (1 hour). It is around 30-45min walk from Marine Drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mathew from trivandrum,india.

Smart hotel in downtown Mumbai

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Good service,good location,good eating places.
Cons: Seasonal fruit,Alphonso mangoes were not available in season.they were available at khyber,a restaurant nearby.
Location: The Mumbai office business district is close by,Crawford market for shopping.art galleries,shopping places are close by.
I needed to visit mumbai for a brief but urgent visit from Trivandrum where I normally live.my brother and sister-in-law from Zurich were visiting for about a week and I thought I would join them for a few days. I booked the room via expedia which gave me good rates.they were sold out on the lowest priced rooms and so I was given a deluxe room on the 12 th floor. The hotel is located at south Mumbai and close to the places which we were likely to visit and so served us well. I had a few meals at the Konkan cafe which serves great South Indian cuisine,mangalore an,keralite and which was great.the breakfast at the coffee shop was a good spread.i was hoping to have fresh Alphonso mango which was unfortunately not available on the menu. Checkout was quick and smart.the staff at the counter were smart,polite and helpful. Overall a good experience. Mathew eipe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GT from London

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is well-equipped with amenities and facilities in a great location. The room was comfortable although my bathroom flooded in the middle of the night but it was fixed the following day and was fine after that. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Despite the flood I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from London

Vivanta President Mumbai is an excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. The location, the service, the food and the safety which is all excellent.
Cons: Maybe the lighting in the room. I could not switch off some of the lights. A hand held shower would also be good.
Location: Good location which is accessible to shops at Colaba Causeway, Marine Drive, Chowpati Beach and Malabar Hill where one can view Mumbai from the top.
I enjoyed my stay at the Vivanta President Mumbai By Taj and would recommend it to any one visiting Mumbai. The hotel is grand. The staff are polite, courteous and respectful and the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast had variety, it was tasty and good. The pool and other facilities were accessible. No request was too much for the staff who were always ready and at your service. One feels safe at the Vivanta President Mumbai By Taj as the security is good. They care for your safety.The location too is good as it is close to Colaba Causeway where one can enjoy shopping. All in all an excellent experience for me and as and when I revisit Mumbai I will definately stay at the Vivanta President Mumbai By Taj.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jfktravel from london

Good hotel but in not a good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The thai restaurant in this hotel is one of the best in town
Cons: Toilet loo papers was thin which sticks to your parts after cleaning.
Location: Not much nearby. The world trade centre immediately behind this hotel is boring with only few shops that are of interest. It is near the Gate of India
Good hotel with a fantastic breakfast range. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. At times this hotel deserved only a four star rating. The gym is excellent and clean. The outdoor pool is small. Bed room is standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oneoftwin from Toronto, Canada

Our second visit in two years & would come again!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Location: Very close to amenities in South Mumbai
Had a sea face room which meant we got to watch a spectacular sunrise each morning! Courteous and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms and very clean and functional bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from chennai

Good hotel in Colaba

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, room and the breakfast.
Cons: The free Wi-Fi speed could improved.
Excellent check-in and check out. Always helpful and excellent break fast. On in all an excellent place to stay. Safe and secure.