Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kalpesh Jain from Surat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mexico from mexico

Absurd cost for wifi

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahesh from Pune India

very courteous staff and excellent service.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Old world charm!
Location: Heart of South Mumbai!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Narasimha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Masson

Perfect location

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable, service was good and the location is perfect. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UK Travelator

Basic Hotel Suite. OK for a stop over

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked an A/C suite for our family of four. The suite was very basic with a large lounge area and large bedroom with two double beds. As with many other hotels in India, cleanliness could have been better. However for a i night stop over in Mumbai, it was OK. The restaurant is OK, if a little overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tguru from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Perfect location, comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Location, staff
The room was quite spacious. Everything worked. Staff were friendly. Not complaints. A small gripe - the breakfast buffet could have been better - but it wasn't terrible either. My friend and I went to watch a cricket match at the Wankhede - and the location could not have been better. Also walking distance to both the Churchgate and Marine Lines stations. And a short taxi ride from many Mumbai attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel west end

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: nothing outstanding. only thing, i got very early check in facility at 0545 am instead of 12 noon.
Cons: food quality not so good.
Location: good.being in business district.
this is as an old property, very old, 1948. but maintained ok. did not like food quality and quantity was also less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Business friend

Posted Aug 16, 2011
One of the very few hotels in this range in India that is practical for business. There is no luxury or comfort, but clean, and has a working internet with reasonable charge. I would go back there on my next business trip when I only need a place to sleep and check emails, but definitely not if I am going with family or friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ok place - location is both good and bad

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pros Large rooms Fast wifi Decent restaurant Near the main attractions Cons It's located behind a hospital with hundreds of people sleeping on the streets in the evening. My wife really didn't feel very safe walking back to the hotel. A little further from town you will find somewhere at half the price and twice as comfortable!