Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, quite considering next to highway.

Posted May 18, 2015
No frills hotel but bed was comfortable, water pressure was good. Great price and place to get some rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and that made it good.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Smell of onions
Slept great A C needs work. Very friendly. They keep making me say more but I have nothing more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
Good buy for the money. this review is taking way to long, will not do another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice hotel right off freeway. Clean rooms.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Would use again. Rooms were clean. Had a fridge and microwave in both our rooms. Looked like it was remodeled recently because everything looked new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom East Lansing

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff was very nice, let us refund a night when we checked in at 1 a.m
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Carpet is kind of gross, old cathode ray tube TVs are present.
Location: We stayed there for the price and the location near Indianapolis for the final four. There is a Wendy's across the street.
We arrived at 1 am after the final four basketball game in Indianapolis. Initially we booked two nights but since our team lost we were able to get one of them refunded without a hassle. Hotel staff was very nice. Easy check in and check out. Hotel room was a little outdated but for the most part clean. Beds were brand new. The breakfast in the morning was not really breakfast just donuts and orange juice. Overall it was a great place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

OK for a Night's Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, plenty of parking, not too hard to find. The shower is has extremely strong water pressure which reminded of Niagara Falls.
Cons: Replace the sink. The bathroom ceiling appeared to have mold in the corner and chunks of the vinyl floor were missing. Clean the light switches.
Location: Located near several restaurants and gas stations. Also very close to expressway.
Overall our stay was OK; we were only there about 15 hours. The one staff member we encountered was friendly and efficient with no problems. The room was clean overall, the carpet seemed newer and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom and the sink outside of it could use updating as chunks of the vinyl flooring were missing and mold was in the corner of the ceiling. The sink is OK but could use replacing. The room did have Directv with HBO. The breakfast was coffee/orange juice with packaged honey buns or containers of mini donuts which is OK if you just want something small and aren't a health nut. The door key is an actual key, not the usual electronic cards. The A/C worked well and cooled the room fast. The property is quiet and the owners seem to have a small garden growing near the building. Overall we would stay again if just needing a reasonable place for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

travel Inn

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great staff, reasonably clean, good budget stay in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was decent...for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Continental breakfast was very basic. Room had 2 entrances...1 from the outside and 1 from the hallway which was different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location to main roads.
Location: Several fast food locations near hotel.
Traveled to Muncie for triathlon. The hotels in Muncie booked fast. this was the closest hotel I could find. It wasn't the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at, but it met all our needs. A little dated and the room had a musky smell. We opened the window and it was fine. I had to leave before breakfast, so I can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Anderson

Posted May 12, 2014
It was an average hotel for the price. Close to Muncie for the Ball State Graduation