Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

travel Inn

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great staff, reasonably clean, good budget stay in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was decent...for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Continental breakfast was very basic. Room had 2 entrances...1 from the outside and 1 from the hallway which was different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location to main roads.
Location: Several fast food locations near hotel.
Traveled to Muncie for triathlon. The hotels in Muncie booked fast. this was the closest hotel I could find. It wasn't the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at, but it met all our needs. A little dated and the room had a musky smell. We opened the window and it was fine. I had to leave before breakfast, so I can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Anderson

Posted May 12, 2014
It was an average hotel for the price. Close to Muncie for the Ball State Graduation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
No other rooms were available in the area. I was a little leary because the price of the room was half the normal rate in the Muncie area. It definitely was not a 5 star place (older furniture, TV, etc). However it was relatively clean. Not bad for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Florida

Needs improvement.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Staff should be available 24 hours. More selection for breakfast and coffee available 24/7.
Location: Right next to interstate and several restaurants in immediate area.
The staff was never available unless you pressed a button. The breakfast consisted of small donuts and honeybuns. The room and bedding were clean but the carpet needed ceaning. It appeared the furniture had been updated recently. The vending machines did not work so you had to go either to McDonald's or the gas station next door. Overall for the price and location we will probably stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Free HBO and quiet
Cons: Smell. And a little up keep
Location: The mounds state park and IMAX
Got to the hotel late. But the lady at the desk very nice. After we told her why we was there. ( staying for 7 nights for vac/ 6 year Ann/ and best friends wedding. ) she then went to tell us it was the best room in the place . The cable tv only had 20 channels. And the remote didn't work for the tv. When we got someone to look at it they "fixed it" went away and the next day broke again. The room smelled like mildew But over all seemed clean. Light bulbs was out or missing in a light or 2. And the fire alarm went off for no reason on night 5 in the hallway. The tub was very slow to drain the water after a shower. There was free wifi but only worked 1/2 the time in parts of the hotel. But for the good parts the owners was very nice and took care of most concerns when we had them. If we was to need a place to stay again we would stay here for a night do to it being cheap. But it wouldn't be my first choice. I stayed in the hotel to sleep for the most part do to wedding and doing things with family. But it was very relaxing to watch free HBO one night with pizza king
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, quiet and price.
Cons: Could have better breakfast, soap and shampoo. Also towels were very rough.
Location: A few restaurants mostly fast food but the next exit south (about 5 minutes) has plenty.
This is a non-smoking hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel does not offer all the extras you get from others. The breakfast is coffee and packaged food. But it is an extremely good hotel for the money. We read an earlier review which said bring your own shampoo and rinse so we did and were glad for that advise. Last thing is the rooms were very quiet. If you don't need all the extras but want a clean comfortable room at a good price, this hotel will meet your needs very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyd

Good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: I liked how the rooms had a nice couch and table. They had many lighting choices. They also have direct tv and really fast wifi
Cons: Change the decor of the room, and if you plan on showering there, bring your own shampoo and soap.
Location: Many fast food restaurants and gas stations.
It looks a little run down and outdated, but the rooms were comfortable and really clean for the most part. I did notice a dirty handprint on a door, but it honestly wasn't that big of a deal. The beds were comfortable and clean. The staff was nice and friendly. Besides the fact that it was a little outdated, such as the tv and decor of the room, it was a nice hotel and I would stay in it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, nothing special

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: nice, quiet airconditioning, and comfortable bed.
Cons: breakfast
Don't count on the continental breakfast, or any special amenities, but the bed was very comfortable, and the room adequate for an inexpensive motel.