Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Worst ever

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythin
Location: Terrrible, nothing. Very rough neighborhood.
Terrible experience. The hotel and grounds were dirty and covered with litter. The staff was rude and security was minimable. There was a flimsy chain on the door which anyone could break if they tried. The lighting in the parking lots was non-existent. Being a woman traveling alone, not safe at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Well, it was a place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: The whole building needs remodeled. There are cracks in the ceiling, and the 70's fall color palette is ugly. New beds.
Location: Close to the mall, and lots of dining options. We ate at the near by Thai Smile restaurant, it was good.
The staff was very nice and polite. The hotel itself was extremely outdated. The carpet and furnishings look like they were left over from the 70's. I wouldn't say the place was dirty, but it wasn't the model of cleanliness either. The beds were uncomfortable, and the toilet ran constantly. The vanity was oddly built also, the shelf was so low that you couldn't turn the water facet on completely. The breakfast the hotel offered was very nice in comparison to other hotels I have been to. It wasn't the best place I have stayed but wasn't the worst either. The place could really use a complete overhaul though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Ball State University

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to campus - Morning staff friendly
Cons: A comfortable place to sit in room
Overall okay - Lights were a little frustrating; Shower pretty good; Not a comfortable chair; Beds satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very close to the Stadium.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We visited once before two yrs ago and noticed the rooms have had a face lift and many improvements. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was clean, continental breakfast was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience
Cons: General repairs and upkeep of aesthetics.
This was our third time at this hotel in the last five years. All the negative reviews surprise me. It's not a 5-star hotel, so why expect 5-star conditions? It's a very nice value. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. It's a convenient location. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, danishes, bagels, toast, milk, juice, and coffee. Indoor pool & hot tub, although there was a problem with the hot tub and it was actually cold. Some facilities could use updating, but it's minor stuff in my opinion: pool wall tiles need to be repaired, some re-painting in some spots, etc. I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Amie from Cross Lanes, WV

Everything was broken & no hot water

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Only one outlet in the room functioned. The microwave and all but one lamp did not work. The room was relatively clean, but no hot water.
2 out of 5
by kasey from muncie

Not a very good expeirence

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Staff was rude. Rooms smelled. Holes had been cut into ceiling for what looked like remodeling but haven't been finished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Heather

Adequate for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2013
I usually like Best Westerns, but this was definitely on the low end for that chain. If price is your main consideration, then this is adequate. But if you can spend a few more dollars, the other chains in Muncie are a lot more cheerful and well kept. Avoid the breakfast at this Best Western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't think soooooooooooooooooooo

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Great around the college area
We had to get a room on a quick whim. I was SORELY disappointed. The front desk staff was very friendly; however the rooms smelled very smokey (even though it was a non smoking room). The room wasn't wasn't very clean and my husband had to wipe off the toilet. It wasn't worth ONE CENT. This was a BEST MESS!!!!!!