Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was dirty. There was hair in the tub. Stuff on the carpet and food stuck to the dresser where the TV was. The curtains were off the rod on the end and hanging. The blanket on the bed was like sand paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boonville, IN

Excellent stay close to Ball State University

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The beds are great, very comfy. Breakfast was good and very convenient. And the pool and spa were excellent.
Cons: The coffee wasn't the greatest but definitely not a deal breaker.
Location: Ball State is very close. A decent variety of restaurants were also within a few miles. And few miles more we found the Muncie Mall.
We arrived Friday evening and stayed through Sunday morning. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful anytime we spoke to him. Housekeeping was accommodating to my special requests for extra towels and such. The room was very clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable we have slept on. The free breakfast offered plenty of choices- scrambled eggs, pancakes, muffins, etc. The kids enjoyed the pool and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed the spa especially after a long day of touring Ball State university's campus. The hotel location is great! It in only a few miles from Ball State University and a few miles from restaurants.We liked it so much we plan on staying again when we take my oldest back to Ball State for orientation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, Michigan

Nice one night stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very clean hotel. Close to food, within waking distance of Marathon gas station. I didn't get to stay for breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom muncie,IN

Nice hotel,great breakfast!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Was a good stay.. The rooms are nice and clean.. The pool was clean and fun for my kids and I.. The breakfast was awesome..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

I am a picky person when it comes to hotels…

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was a nice hotel especially for the money. My only complaint is that the bed was uncomfortable. Other than that I would definitely use Best Western again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Convenient & Reasonalbly Priced

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: We choose this hotel because of it's so close to Ball State & all the activities that go on there.
Cons: The picky traveler might overlook this hotel because, let's face it, it is an older building. However, we found the room & funishings to be nice.
Location: Very Close to Ball State - Muncie Mall - Hoosier Park
This has been our hotel of choice when visiting Ball State / Muncie. The rooms have new furnishings and our room was clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast included fresh made pancakes; fresh fruit; pastries; bread to make toast; scrambled eggs; sausage gravy; home fries; yogart; fruit juice & coffee. Everything we tried was pretty good. The eggs had been out a little too long when we were making our plates. However, they did put out fresh eggs before we left,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south bend, in

Nice place for the $$

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Our hotel was much nicer than the hotel the volleyball team stayed at for $8 less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
There was an awful smell on the second floor if the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Worst ever

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythin
Location: Terrrible, nothing. Very rough neighborhood.
Terrible experience. The hotel and grounds were dirty and covered with litter. The staff was rude and security was minimable. There was a flimsy chain on the door which anyone could break if they tried. The lighting in the parking lots was non-existent. Being a woman traveling alone, not safe at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Well, it was a place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: The whole building needs remodeled. There are cracks in the ceiling, and the 70's fall color palette is ugly. New beds.
Location: Close to the mall, and lots of dining options. We ate at the near by Thai Smile restaurant, it was good.
The staff was very nice and polite. The hotel itself was extremely outdated. The carpet and furnishings look like they were left over from the 70's. I wouldn't say the place was dirty, but it wasn't the model of cleanliness either. The beds were uncomfortable, and the toilet ran constantly. The vanity was oddly built also, the shelf was so low that you couldn't turn the water facet on completely. The breakfast the hotel offered was very nice in comparison to other hotels I have been to. It wasn't the best place I have stayed but wasn't the worst either. The place could really use a complete overhaul though.