Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bad for the overall value.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Not bad for under 100 dollars. Nothing else to write
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: N/a
Cons: N/a
Location: Nothing to do
The rooms were ok; hotel breakfast area was under construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very close to Ball State Alumni Center

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Beds were hard, bathroom door didn't close properly, vanity shelf loose and fell down during our stay
I was headed there for a conference and chose the location based on convenience. Muncie's not very walkable, but I could've walked easily. The staff were all friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is a bit worn down. Our room had a broken shelf and a bathroom door that only closed with difficulty. Like I said, the employees were all helpful and the room was clean, just not in very good repair overall. It was smoke-free and I enjoyed the jacuzzi; the breakfast included surprisingly good sausage gravy for biscuits and gravy. I would probably stay there again, because I've been to other hotels in Muncie that were unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel near Ball State

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: close to Ball State and low price.
The hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast is good. The hotel needs renovation. The door to our bathroom would not close, and no toilet paper. The molding along the carpet is falling off. Otherwise, an OK place to stay and very close to Ball State University, and the price is low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Need an elevator.
We enjoyed that the hotel was close to Muncie, and that we were able to get a ground floor room too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Nice hotel, ok staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
Location: shopping, restaurants
Rooms not too bad, nice pool. Although getting pool towels is about like pulling teeth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 15, 2015
After reading reviews I was a little worried. All other hotels were booked so we settled on this one. The building itself was dated. The rooms had updated furniture and was clean. The breakfast was great. I have stayed at worse places and this was not bad at all. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The stay was pretty nice. The pool area could've been more cleaner. The hottub didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Close to Ball State, but not a great place.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had to change rooms twice. The first time was because the ceiling was leaking all over our bathroom. Staff told me someone had asked for a plunger earlier. Yuck! The second room change was because the room was dirty. Staff did not apologize for the inconvenience or circumstances. I did not feel they were professional in the way they handled the problems. There are better hotels in Muncie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
hotel is trying but appears to be sliding, rug in room was wet from ac unit