Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In-Law visit

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Comfort Inn is close to my in-laws who we were visiting. Reasonable rates and very clean room. The TV and furniture could use an update. Nice pool and hot tub. All in all, good accommodations at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Strange, limited flexibility air conditioning

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Mostly the staff.
Cons: Breakfast and air conditioning.
Location: Anderson, IN - although the place where I was born, now quite SAD.
Enjoyable & convenient ovberall - great, accomodating staff. Very limited breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice hotel for the cost. Fairly close to Ball State (all hotels closer were filled)Breakfast was good! would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW MICHIGAN

ANDERSON WEEKEND

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: SOME BREAKFAST ITEMS COULD HAVE BEEN FRESHER. OJ WAS OUT AND NOT REPLACED FOR SOME TIME.
Location: SPEBSQSA CONVENTION AT ANDERSON U. NEARLY THE WHOLE ROUTE OFFERED ANYTHING NEEDED,
EASY TO FIND, HELPFUL SERVICE. TWO SMALL ISSUES. WHEN WE ARRIVED, THERE WAS SOME WHITE POWDER ON THE CARPET OUTSIDE OUR ROOM. MOST OF IT WAS STILL THERE WHEN WE LEFT. THE CLOSET WAS TOO SMALL FOR THE AVERAGE HANGING BAG (WE HAS TWO). WE HAD A GREAT CONVENTION WEEKEND, EVEN THOUGH THIS WAS NOT ONE OF THE HEADQUARTER HOTELS,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Won't be back. Unpainted patches all over the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. AC kicked on and off every 5 minutes and it was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kelly from bay city, mi

comfortable and affordable

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay! Will use this hotel again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Weather - Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Icy road conditions led us to stop our drivi.g early. First ever stay at La Quinta. Very comfortable. Quiet. Very good bed and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Coldwater

Fun V-day getaway!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Good amenities. The night manager was nice and let us dip in the hot tub after it had closed! ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Wabash

You DONT get what you pay for!!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room did not have microwave or game console like it advertised so they moved us then in next room headboard fell, then they wanted to move us again....I refused. We spent our first 3 hours unpacking and packing!! We weren't compensated for anything. The rooms were small and we felt cramped up! The rest of the time we felt very uncomfortable due to staff staring at us like we were the bad guys!!!! I will never stay there again nor would I recommend Comfort Inn in Anderson, IN to anyone else! We tried to go "nicer" and it was a bad experience!!! At the bottom of this it says "they" have the choice to remove my review....then why ask? Im being honest. I NEVER do this, but this stay was awful!!!