Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Price. Comfortable
Cons: Nothing.
I had a single queen room. It was clean and comfortable. Front Desk staff was friendly for check in/out. I was able to have a late check out. Housekeeping staff seemed somewhat unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Indiana

Clean comfortable hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I was in Muncie to participate in field trials with my Lab. Cost me $10.00 extra and they put me in a room that was on the first floor and near an exit. The room was small and a bit chilly, but I turned the heat on low and everything was fine. Staff both checking in and out where more than courteous. I got exactly what I expected including continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Carpets replaced
Carpet on floor felt sticky, carpet had burns, looked like mold on wall behind toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Drakkarfrom South bend

No problems

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price it was great no complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all, won't stay again
Cons: Internet connectivity, and SECURITY of the entire facility
Over all the hotel was in need of updates to modernize, TV's were substandard, internet was extremely poor. Vending machines in the vending area were empty, and from the information that I recieved from the front desk had not been stocked in several weeks. Security in the entire facilty was extremely poor to not exsiting, entry doors were never locked or secured for my entire stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Muncie

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Filthiest place I have ever stayed!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

In and Out of Muncie

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I was only there for a few hours. Didn't require much but a bed to sleep in. In a good location, and fairly priced I would stay here again. Not ideal if you are bringing a date. Dont know many women that are going to want to stay here thou.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, IN

Disappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Clean up carpet, get rid of smoking smells in non smoking rooms. Fix bathtub yellow and broken drain plug.
Location: Good location, near BSU university
Bathroom drain plug broken and sitting on edge of tub on arrival. Bathtub yellowed. Non smoking room had terrible ash tray/smoke smell. Carpet was stained. Continental breakfast was OK. Bed kind of hard. Room very outdated. Cheap price, but thought room would be a little better. Would not return for price. Would never recommend. Desk staff friendly, but seemed a little lost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Bloomington, IL

Days Inn Mucie, IN - Dirty!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went there to celebrate my daughter's graduation from Ball State. I booked the room on Hotels.com, so the price was great, but the room was pretty filthy. It is obvious they don't vacuum the rugs in the corners, against the base boards, or between the beds. There was also no TV remote and the front desk gave us one that wasn't compatible with our TV. We had 4 rooms booked for other family members. Their rooms seemed a bit better than ours, but still left some to be desired. It is an old hotel that hasn't been upgraded in a while. The breakfast was just...meh. It was worth only the $50 a night we paid. I'd stay there again in a pinch, but only if I get the room for $50. I'd never pay more than that.