Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portage, IN

Days Inn, couldn't wait to get out

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nothing really, nothing stood out enough to say I'd like it some things were tolerable
Cons: Check batteries in remotes, get new keycards that work. Add donuts, muffins, choice of cereal, fruit, or something to the breakfast.
Location: Very close to BSU
I arrived late around midnight. That part went smooth. The keycards to the rooms are horrible, I can tell they have been recoded too many times. It took about 10 times each time to get the door to unlock. The bed was rock hard. Really tough to sleep on. The TV remote had dead batteries. I could have stayed in a Motel 6 for this level of comfort. The really bad part was the supposed free breakfast. Dry generic corn flakes, or gooey oatmeal do no qualify as breakfast. Won't be staying again in a Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom onna

very clean

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: clean and had a very nice staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to many resturants and shopping and Ball State.
was very surprised how clean our room was for the price. the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Inexpensive Family Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Great rate, clean, free breakfast, great staff.
Cons: Just needs a Waffle Maker for breakfast.
Location: Situated in the shopping area by the Ball State University. Restaurants everywhere. Shopping Mall and Movie House within a mile.
Great Hotel, lowest rate in the area, clean comfortable but it's older than other Hotels, great staff, breakfast bar very nicely stocked, nice quiet area no traffic noise, no parties, no smoking all rooms. Would stay here any time we visit Muncie IN. Thanks Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Crappy room holes in wall.............,..,..,.,,....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, KY

Not Clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very Dirty. Bed Linens had not been changed from previous guest. Floor and walls were dirty and stained
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

It was a place to sleep

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Breakfast.
Breakfast was horrible. Only had cereal fruit and juice or coffee. No hot breakfast and no Rolls or doughnuts. Baymont Inn is a much better hotel and has a hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marionfrom Canada

Price was right.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, free internet and breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Octavia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was dirty, the hair dryer broke, the breakfast was a joke. I don't think the room was worth what we paid. Will not be staying there again unless it is the only hotel available like it was when we needed a place to stay. Do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price inexpensive

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room was dated but clean . No bedspread we had to ask for one .