Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvey, La

My stay in Muncie, Indiana

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Quiet and clean, Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bless from MD

Week end wedding and visit.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Freshly updated. That's what made us feel relaxed and comfortable from initial entrance to the front desk, to the entrance in our room very nice.
Location: Easy local travel. Plenty of surrounding dinning in the area and love the bakery just up the street goood! Walmart and other small shopping centers.
Friendly staff was able to check in 2 hours early (called first). Plenty of parking hotel seemed to be full before weekend was over heard front desk on phone redirecting potential guest to surrounding hotels. Breakfast bar was good and appreciated for the convenience due to our full schedule during our stay. We checked in Friday checked out Sunday noon.
3 out of 5
by Rick from Jackson, MO

Tiny but tidy

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: clean and well located.
Cons: Larger, quieter rooms?
Location: Near shopping
Should be a Microtel. Start with impossibly cramped parking, theme carries through to tiny room and exceptionally small bathroom. Noisy thin walls that a recent remodel can't hide. Everything nice and clean, modern and high quality materials used to decorate. Friendly staff. Just not a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Muncie. I’m glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and modern with a friendly staff. I do apologize that the size of our rooms was not to your liking. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will give us another opportunity to impress you. Sincerely, Aaron H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled, very nice.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The newly remodeled rooms and dining area were very comfortable and well kept.
Location: Ball State
We had a great experience. The hotel has been remodeled since we last stayed, and for the price it was excellent. Especially the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Sleek from Hamlet, IN

Great Place to stay when visiting BSU

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and I find it very comfortable and clean. The employees are very friendly, courteous, and helpful. It is very close to the university, and this will be my hotel of choice for the next four years while my son is attending BSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Herman and Jan Ison from Kings Mt., NC

PERFECT STAY

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and its employees were outstanding. The only problem I had was the Internet connectivity was disabled while I was there. Fortunately, my cell phone allowed access thru Spring. The breakfast was tasty. You all could consider remodeling the front as one has no idea how nice the interior remodel is. SUPER stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mel from Terre Haute, IN

Family visit

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, although wi-fi was down first day (at no fault of hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were very nice, comfortable, and clean. We had to check out a day early due to unforeseen circumstances and the front desk was extremely kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Muncie

Great choice for Ball State parents

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect. Comfortable, clean, quiet... A+++