Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne in.

Hotel was by casino

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Close to casino
Cons: Cleanliness , overall
Location: Lots of restaurants
I would never stay there again ... The first room they put us in was dirty and there was someones hair on the bed in three different places and when we pulled down the sheets hair there also ... Then they upgraded us and it was no better .. Sorry but not satisfied ... And I couldn't get my money back or a refund so I was stuck ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muncie 70.3 trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We fell upon this hotel by accident. We were coming to Indiana so my son could participate in the Muncie 70.3 Ironman. We loved the accommodations and will certainly return if we are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

One night, easy access to Interstate

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Slightly high rate for distance outside of Indianapolis
Very personable staff, clean room, furniture new, well kept property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to shopping and restaurants of all kinds

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The pool area loud and uncomfortable. Two families of 6 - 8 small children under age10 were so loud my 2 grandkids and I had to leave .
Location: Meijers next door...good aisian buffet nearby.
Room was spacious, bath very clean, the beds were excellent! Great nights sleep. WiFi was easy to connect. Breakfast was good and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Pleasantly suprised!

Posted May 28, 2015
The facility and staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and we'll maintained. Rooms were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice play to stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nice place to stay.
Cons: not really
Location: lots of places to eat
Nice hotel, very helpful staff good place to stay clean easy access to freeway lots of places to eat near by store across the street to shop at if you forgot anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by James Dean, Hotel Management
Hi Washington, Thanks for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that our staff was very helpful; it's something we take great pride in. We hope you'll stop by the next time your down to Anderson. Thanks, James Dean General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice hotel, nothing fancy but clean, rooms were spacious, well maintained and bed was surprisingly very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel is located close to the event we were in town for. I'd definitely stay there again.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by James Dean, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of your recent stay with us. The staff strive to be as friendly and helpful as possible. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you the next time you come to Anderson! Thanks, James Dean General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Anderson, IN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Would stay here again. New hotel in the middle of many things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by James Dean, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time your in Anderson, IN. Thanks, James Dean General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Too soft bed

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Too Soft bed, noisy elevator and remote did not work. Changed hotels after one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by JamesDean, Hotel Management
Deb, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the future. Thanks, James Dean General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Anderson
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by JamesDean, Hotel Management
Deb, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the future. Thanks, James Dean General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Anderson