Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Pricing and condition
Cons: I can't think of one thing.
Location: Lots of small shops, vintage buildings and history. It's a fun little town.
I would not even consider staying anywhere else in Williams. The property was built in 1933 and has been completely renovated. It is is clean, comfortable, pricing is VERY reasonable. The towels and washcloths were a dark gray, not white, to match the room decor. The linens had a design, not plain white. David (owner/proprietor) was very friendly and casual (be sure to ask him for dining recommendations).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

quite,very nice pine forest area

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed area.
Cons: Good to keep a coffee machine in the room for early birds.
Location: There is very nice area in pine forest to walk.
There are no any extras, but very nice place. There is no wifi, no breakfast, but gas station across the street with coffee and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, cozy, bed was comfortable, nice fireplace
Cons: Bug spray, air freshener
Location: Forest near flagstaff
Cheap. Good room for price. Nice fireplace. Loved balcony. Smelt a little bit. Lots of spiders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore, OK

Peaceful and right next to HWY 17

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Tucked back in the trees, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very clean, large rooms to move around. I will stay at the Motel in the Pines when I return to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT recommended.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Major upgrades are needed on this motel.
Location: Convenient to freeway.
Room was stuffy, chairs/carpet were stained, bathroom door was coming apart, insufficient and poor quality towels, and dusty, broken-down hangars. What I would call a "flea-bag" motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
After a hot day of driving, it was such a relief to enter this little oasis. It is an older hotel, but was clean and the people were friendly and helpful. I slept quite well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

I went with 5 couples for a wedding...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The bathroom was clean, the sheets clean and the bed comfortable. We all had dusty rooms - when I turned on bedside lamp dust flew. There was a pastrami sandwich in a takeout container in our refrig. The TV did not work in one couples room. One couple drive home after wedding and did not stay as the toilet was broke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Phoenix

Quiet, secluded location off I--17

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Secluded location, friendly staff
Cons: See above
Location: Two or three restaurants nearby, gas station. Flagstaff is 15 mins north
Motel is tucked away in the pine trees which makes for a scenic view. The lady at check-in was very friendly and helpful. She recommended two restaurants that were close by. Gas station across the street. My impression was that the room could have been cleaner. It has been over a week since I stayed there, so I don't remember specific details, but I have certainly stayed in cleaner rooms. Housekeeping staff should pay closer attention to details. I travel a fair amount so I notice those things. Overall, it is an OK place to stay given my expectations. Can't decide if I would stay there again. There are certainly many choices in Flagstaff......
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room hadn't been swept in a long time. There was dead ticks on the floor in the bathroom.