Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Golf Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Good food, easy parking, pleasant surroundings with a lovely old world feel to it, friendly staff, comfortable room
Cons: More pillows. Better TV, preferably with more English channels. An ironing board! Tea & coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: This is a golf-themed hotel with a small golf course and driving range nearby.
Enjoyable stay at this hotel. Reception staff spoke English. Friendly atmosphere. I have a small dog and they provide a number of dog friendly rooms, which is rare in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kishansinh

best place to stay...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
its a best place to stay in the city...nice clean and large rooms...food ..and service is good...like to visit again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London

A Real Find - Near Bilbao Airport

Posted May 30, 2014
I was simply looking for place to stay overnight near the airport in Bilbao. The hotel was about an 8 minute drive from the airport (and no flight noise) A lovely setting. Beautiful grounds and very nice, helpful staff. We arrived about 9.45 and had a lovely dinner in the dining room. Breakfast buffet was varied and very nice. Room was comfortable and bathroom very up to date. A very happy surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank W. from Hochheim am Main

Conveniently (but not too) close to Bilbao airport

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice old hotel with very spacious rooms and a very reasonable rate. Sits atop the hills overlooking the beautiful Basque Countryside. Gracious wait staff and excellent food. Couldn't be happier with my decision to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al81 from Mumbai

Excellent view, good wine, brilliant location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the look of the hotel. It was extremely close to Bilbao airport. Spanish wine was amazing too. Bathrooms and rooms were quite large. We stayed in the superior room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from London

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Very close to the airport, €15 one way taxi fare. Rooms a good size and very comfortable, with grand style bathrooms. Food good, quite international menu rather than just traditional Basque cuisine. Comfortable bar area to relax in. Good for leisure traveller's as well as business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

First class facilities in a first class setting.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: As above; setting, style, exceptional standard of presentation and facilities, charm and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing"
Location: ideal situation for both the airport and the ferry terminal but ideally located in the country, too.
All this complemented by the friendliness and charm of the staff. Nothing wa too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from New York City

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, very convenient to the airport but not so close to Bilbao. Very nice breakfast and beautiful terraces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

A little gem

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic hotel only 5 minutes taxi ride from Bilbao airport. Food, rooms views all fantastic. Despite the locality I did not hear a single aircraft. A little gem for a pleasure or business trip.