Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Munich sightseeing plus football

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hi me and wife had three days in Munich we had a great time done all ww2 tours so we were out all day . Breakfast was excellent staff friendly hotel clean rooms great for a short stay . Easy to find come out of train statiion were taxis are turn right and first left (you will have to walk to traffic lights and cross and come back as there's a central reservation fence) ten minute walk in all overall ok also if you want to go match book tickets here at home no chance unless you get them weeks before thanks Andy liverpool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

アットホームな雰囲気のホテル

Posted Mar 24, 2015
ホテルのスタッフの一人一人がとても親切に対応してくれました。 また、朝食のパンやソーセージもドイツ本場の味を楽しむことが出来ました。 ただ、環境先進国のドイツらしく、部屋のアメニティーグッズはシンプルで、ハンドソープとボディーソープ、ドライヤーのみでした。 その辺りが気にならなければ、中央駅から徒歩5分と立地も良いので、オススメです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal. Tolles Frühstück, liebevoll angerichtet. Saubere Zimmer.
Cons: PKW-Parkplätze!
Location: Hotel liegt am Goetheplatz. U- und S-Bahnanbindung direkt in der Nähe.
Besuch der Allianzarena beim Spiel Köln gegen Bayern. Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Reichweite einer Ubahn bzw. auch S-Bahn Verbindung. In ca. 35 min ist man am Stadion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: Das Hotel ist nicht weit vom Bahnhof entfernt und um etwas zu unternehmen würde ich weiter ins Zentrum gehen.
Bei unserer Ankunft wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Zimmer war ordentlich und ruhig. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und es gab eine reiche Auswahl. Wir würden dieses Hotel sofort wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartano a due passi dal centro

Posted Feb 18, 2015
L'hotel a vederlo da fuori è molto rustico e spartano, così come l'entrata e la reception. Le camere peró sono carine e molto pulite. La colazione è molto abbondante soprattutto per quel che riguarda il salato. La vera pecca è internet che è a pagamento!! Dista pochi min dalla uBahn e 10 min a piedi dal centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

Preis Leistung Top

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Sehr schönes Stadthotel, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, saubere Zimmer und ein sehr reichhaltiges und leckeres Frühstückbüffet, Wir kommen gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pesaro, IT

Pratico ma essenziale

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel essenziale e pratico vicino al centro città (a piedi in 15-20 minuti si arriva a Marienplatz) e vicinissima alla stazione Centrale. Colazione ricca e molto buona personale gentile, la pulizia è standard e si può fare di meglio, scomoda la reception al primo piano. In conclusione hotel consigliato se cercate qualcosa senza pretese dove passare la notte ad un prezzo modico a due passi dal centro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to town but not in town

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Close to train station, town and some nice restaurants.
Cons: Duvets were a bit small.
Great stay. We were close to town but not in the bustle of town. Very close to the Christmas markets and some nice local eating places. Close to the main train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, OH

Nice hotel near the Central Train Station

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and gracious.
Cons: Nothing.
Spent a wonderful 6 nights at the Hotel Andra. Very convenient to the main train station and many of the Munich attractions. Would highly recommend staying there. Fantastic breakfast included every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the heart of Munich

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice stay. A few items to note, first the good: The staff was very friendly and can speak English. They helpfully gave us a map of the local events and circled where to go. The continental breakfast had surprisingly good quality and selection. The room was already prepped with the extra bed (3 guests) and they had the room ready even though we arrived early. We were very happy with the price of the stay, which was easily one of the cheapest rates for one of the better-reviewed hotels. You are about 8 minutes walk from the main train station - from there you can get anywhere in the city. Then the other: The neighborhood looks sketchy. Compared to other areas around Munich, it really stands out. However, most of this is because it is in close proximity to the main train station, so while there are a couple of casinos and a strip club you pass by as you walk there, the neighborhood isn't necessarily an unsafe one. We had no issues walking back after dark - Munich is just a safer city overall. The hotel is next to a busy street and over an outdoor fruit/vegetable stand. They get deliveries early in the morning. There's traffic too. Nothing one would not expect staying in a hotel in a dense urban area. There are no amenities in the bathroom. There are two soap dispensers, one next to the sink and one in the shower. Do a quick hop to Müller's in the Hautbanhof to stock up on travel shampoo and other necessities.