Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and reasonably priced

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great price, location, cleanliness, and comfort.
Location: Karlsplatz and the Altstadt are just a few blocks away. With the train station across the street, you have easy access to everywhere in Munich.
I chose NH München Deutscher Kaiser for a one night stay in Munich before I flew out early the next morning. This hotel is located across from the train station and a few blocks from the Karlsplatz. Despite the location and having a window that overlooked the road and train station, the room was quiet. It was quite comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantwich, Cheshire

Good Location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Bigger room!
Location: Walk 15 minutes in opposite direction to Marinplatz, ie come out of main door and turn right, to Augustiner bar/restaurant. Hop on, hop off bus stop.
Stayed here for 3 nights over New Year's Eve. Fantastic location right across the road from the main railway station so very convenient if, like us, you are flying into Germany as the train only took about 40 minutes from the airport. Subway stop as well right outside the front door. 2 stops to Marienplatz, the main square but you can also walk there in 20 minutes. Very clean room but the smallest room we have ever stayed in. This wasn't a problem as we were hardly in the room and we chose the hotel for its location, not the room size. I would rather have a clean room with clean linen than a big room. Reception and bar staff friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel as we prefer to eat out locally and hotel meals are always more expensive. Breakfast was 22 euros I think but there are plenty of coffee houses and cafes to chose from within short walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

駅近

Posted Jan 9, 2015
ミュンヘン中央駅から出てすぐです。目の前に見えます。ミュンヘン駅周辺は治安があまり良くないと聞いていたのですがそれほど感じませんでした(女子一人)。空港へのバス乗り場も目の前、トラムも目の前、ホテルの隣には朝早くから空いてるドラッグストアもあり、お土産買うのに重宝しました。部屋はバスタブも電気ケトルもなく、少し不便も感じましたがベットが大きく寝るのには十分かな?あとWi-Fiが有料、PCのインターネットを使うのにも有料でそこマイナス点として大きかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good destination

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Heat didn't work! In December! It was dusty when we arrived and the beds were uncomfortable. Some staff couldn't speak English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

駅前ホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
初めてのミュンヘンで多少の不安もあり駅前立地のこちらを選びました 設備やサービスは至って普通です 私の部屋はスーツケースを広げられるスペースがなかったのでベッドの上で広げました 部屋は狭いが改装されていて小綺麗でした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Good central location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed here with friends for a New Year break. Very clean and modern hotel in a great location as situated next to train station. My only complaint was the room being slightly on the small side. Other than that an excellent hotel and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ミュンヘン中央駅すぐそば

Posted Jan 4, 2015
中央駅から歩いてすぐの所にあって、非常に便利でした。 内装も綺麗でした。 バスタブがあれば言うことなし!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YIJUNfrom 上海

住店感受

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
很不错的一家酒店,就在火车站旁边很近,工作人员态度很好,很友善
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

駅近くで便利!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応。お願いさえすれば対応してくれます。
Location: 中央駅近く。エアポートバス乗り場もホテルを出て斜め右にあるいていけばすぐ近くにあります。 新市庁舎などの観光名所までは徒歩10~15分くらいだったと思います。
ミュンヘンに夜遅く到着するのと、空港へ移動する事からこのホテルを選びましたが、正解でした。エアポートバス乗り場もすぐ近くですし、駅からもすぐ近くでした。すぐ近くにカフェやdm(コスメを含む薬局店)もあります。 フロント横にPCがありますが、1分0.35セントになるとの話でした。私はwifiを持って行ってたのでPCは使いませんでしたが、印刷したいものがあり聞いてみると、ホテルのメールアドレスに印刷したい資料を送付してくれたら印刷してあげると快く対応してくれました。(もちろん無料で) 宿泊日がクリスマスイブだったのですが、お部屋に戻るとベッドの上にサンタさんのチョコが置いてあり、とても可愛らしかったです。 シャワーの水圧は弱めでしたが、どこでもそんな感じかな?といった感じでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good beds but rather basic

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location and is unfussy. The rooms are quiet, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. On the downside, the rooms are small and it's a frustration for English visitors that there is no tea- and coffee-making equipment in the rooms. The bar food is basic to say the least. The hotel would be so much better if there was something other than cold meat and cheese platters.