Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Darren from Southampton UK

On arrival we were told there were no rooms!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: service, advance notice of booking incompetence, they had my contact details
Location: looked like a bad location on reflection
On arrival we were told there were no rooms! Transferred elsewhere - poor attitude, not a good experience, will never risk them again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean but soulless

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but reception areas being renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from london

Nice hotel not far from city centre

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Good price
Location: Inner suburban location. Restaurant at end of street. Short train ride to city centre
This was a business trip to the city centre. Took train from Airport to Leuchtenbergring, changed, and went one stop to Berg am Laim. Then 15 minutes walk. Very comfortable. Next day, train straight into city centre
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Laguna Niguel, CA

Watch out at the reception desk!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reception staff attempted to charge us for a pre-paid room via hotels.com. Pay attention and don't let them do that!
3 out of 5
by Aly from Canada

Good for the price at the time of year

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Good location, good value for the price, was a bit overpriced for the festival but that was to be expected. Was quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The sheets and towels were stained and the floors where as well, overall could have been cleaner
Location: Oktoberfest was about a 20 minute cab or public transit ride away. More of a business district than the old city.
We stayed during the Oktoberfest, was a bit out of the way but the best price we could find at the time of booking. Provided a good place to sleep, otherwise we didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from atlanta ga

Convenient to convention center

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Clean and safe facility. Friendly and pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita from California

Poor

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
OMG. The rugs were filthy the building looked like an institution. The rooms were ok in size however the towels were thin and showed signs of where. The shower head was terminally skewed and no wash cloths. The staff treated is with distain. Would never come back or refer. The bartender ignored us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by angela from belfast

Comfy Rooms - Not a great area

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Business Trip to DrinkTec Spent a fortune on taxis to and from airport ,city and trade centre , lovely italian restaurant round corner
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed from United States

Not worth staying here

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not clean with carpet stains, the walls in the rooms and hallways were marred and not clean, and the location if wanting to be around the heart of Munich was not good. A bus ride and train ride away. Would not recommend