Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul v

Octoberfest

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked at the last minute. Hotel is about 40 minutes by bus and train out of Munich center. Price was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
A nice place to stay but a bit of a walk to the train station to get down to Munich. Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica

Very well maintained

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Acomhotel. It was not very near to the center of the city, but once we figured out the transportation system, it wasn't difficult to get around. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, and we were able to get everywhere we wanted to go (including Oktoberfest) in 45 minutes or less. The hotel had a modern feel to it, which I liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you have a car 4 stars all the way

Posted Oct 3, 2012
It was a great first stop on our itinerary. The only requirement is a car. It's very far outside of Munich center. So you MUST have a car. Otherwise it was a perfect little hotel. Clean, neat organized and the staff was great. A couple of three blocks down the main street towards Munich is a wonderful Indian restaurant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirstie from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Reasonable price and comfort

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Good location, near bus and train to center city Munich
Cons: Extra charges for breakfast or wireless internet
Location: A little too far to walk from the train with luggage, but taxi was very reasonable; quiet and convenient to bus
Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. It was spotlessly clean, the room was comfortable, and the staff were courteous and helpful. The front desk staff spoke English, and they were happy to give directions to buses and trains or call cabs. The disappointment was that they did not include breakfast or wireless internet access in the room. Breakfast would have been an additional 11 Euros per person per day, and wireless was available in 30 minute increments.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were not accommodating. Having a allergy to down and feather duvets, they did not look to provide me with an alternative. Not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita

a pleasant place to sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The bus stop was right around the corner, but it took a while to get to the city center. The first night, we stayed in the city center late so buses back to the hotel were not as easy to find. We parked our car on the street and felt safe leaving it there, rather than in the hotel garage, for the two nights we stayed. The beds were comfortable and there were apples at the front desk, even though we did not eat breakfast at the hotel. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. It was also easy to leave town from the hotel, since it was close to the higways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Washington, DC

Convinient to Munich

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Very German/European style rooms. Tiny toilet area, exposed shower. Uncomfortable when you are traveling with your mother! Small room but clean. Expensive breakfast and wifi. Expensive parking but we found a spot on the street. Easy bus, subway access for Munich and surrounding areas. Fine stay but would probably look for something better next time.