Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from the centre, saves a lot of money.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was a good trip to Munich, stayed here as it was much cheaper as opposed to staying in the centre. Would do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too small for a triple

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to the trains. Internet was spotty. They fit 3 beds in the room but there was little room for anything else and no privacy if you wished to take a shower.
2 out of 5
by Tess from Tasmania, Australia

Lack of internet a real lowpoint

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the shower worked really well.
Cons: Simple- FREE, FAST and RELIABLE INTERNET!!! Also jugs and tea bags in the rooms and maybe even a fridge and much cheaper breakfasts!!!
Location: Location wasn't good and there wasn't anything we did nearby.
This hotel was NOT good value for money- it should have offered free, fast, reliable internet and it didn't- you were allowed 30 minutes free internet a day, in the foyer- but it was so slow and the lobby was so cloying!!- and you got so frustrated with the internet it really made your stay so trying!!! One day, out of desperation I bought a bit of time over the net and the net was so fast I realized that they wanted you to buy it!! Tourists need the net to plan things- it really put a dampener on our whole trip- worst hotel we have been to. The staff were pleasant enough, but no free internet couldn't be overcome! The breakfast was overpriced, too- 11 euros!!! We had it a few times, but it was no better than much cheaper breakfasts that we had in other hotels-. The hotel was clean, but every time I think of our time there I just get down thinking about it!!! -plus it was too far from Munich- it took us 30 minutes to get into town- sometimes 20- and for the price the hotel charged they should have provided a jug and some tea bags, too. Pillows weren't comfortable, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Australia

Good, clean place. Odd bathroom, no air/heat

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night. The hotel is new and clean and provides a nice place to stay. We had three in our party and asked for a triple room. The triple room is a double room with a roll-away bed. The extra roll-away bed made things very cramped. The hotel is partially circular, so the rooms are narrower at one end. Our first complaint was that the air did not work. No fan, no air conditioning, and no heat. The room became rather stuffy with no air movement and warm. The staff gave a reason that the computerized system sensed that the temperature outside was fine and no air control was needed, so it disables the system(?) Our second complaint was the bathroom. It had no door. Only a sliding wall that covered one-half and left a large door-sized section wide open. With multiple mirrors on the walls, there was essentially no place to hide. If you are traveling with someone you are not intimate with, this could present a very awkward situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from London

Good

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean. Staff were very cooperative and helpful. But the family rooms did not have proper doors for the shower. It was difficult for us to manage with kids sitting in the room and the shower area not having proper doors! That was a poor design!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel fulfilled its purpose as a sleep center. It was clean and tidy with friendly and welcoming service. The problem was an expensive breakfast for what it had to offer, but overall I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don J from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Best Hotel so far.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Location: Munich Haar ,you have to have complete address in GPS or you will end up on other side of Munich.
the staff were exceptional .Very Help full in helping us to navigate Munich .The best service out of 5 hotels on our trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent