Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Close to main rail station

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Call at the local Lidl and pick up ingredients for breakfast. Its worth it..
We took the train from the airport 45minutes away. We chose this apart-hotel because of its close proximity to the main railway station. The room was lovely with a lounge, kitchen and bathroom. The bed 007 style was hidden in the wall. A couple of close hotels had good restaurants but one night we walked towards the centre of town (1mile) to access more. The centre of Munich has so much to see. Lots of superb churches, an impressive Town Hall and The Residence is a must. Visit The Viktualienmakt, it puts ours to shame. A visit to Nordsee fish shop can't be missed,we had a fish soup to die for. Must have been half a pound of fish and prawns in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PJ from Australia

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We'll located and easy to find, efficient and friendly reception. Washers a bit expensive but enough of them to easily get one. Found air con hard to use, had a mind of its own and no supplied instructions. Fold up bed was comfortable. Compact but as lots of thought has gone into making best use of the space we had plenty of room. Towels easily dried on the heated towel rack. A minor point was that we stayed 4 nights but there were only 3 coffee filters. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

Great alternative to a normal hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite small but was a very good alternative to a standard hotel room. The kitchenette was very handy. The room was also very clean and modern. The location is quite central but the road outside can be very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good Central Location walking distance to Sites

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Effieceny
Cons: The matresses could be a little softer
Location: MarienPlatz is within walking distance as is the Main Railway Station
All was well with the hotel, with one exception, the beds were rock hard and the rooms very hot, otherwise fine for a couple of days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom H from Texas

Uncommon value, near the central train station

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent find. I was somewhat apprehensive because the walk from the train station to hotel was questionable, but the hotel itself was easy to find and a reasonable location. I walked back and forth to the trains and did a lot of evening walks all week, found several places to eat and shop and never had any problems. I got a suite with a kitchen and king (two singles) bed with plenty of room for less than I paid for many other small singles in Germany. I was pleasantly surprised with free internet access, something that is uncommon in Germany. For a week or more, I highly recommend this apartment hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Located close to the Hauptbahnhof within walking distance off Marianplatz ( 20 min)
Location: Hauptbahnhof is close by for regional trains or the uBahn
Room very comfortable for two adults and two teenagers, we are the type of traveller that only sleeps at the hotel we are out most o the time. Laundry quite expensive at 6€ for a wash and 3€ for the dryer. Staff helpful and plesent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ampelmannlover from Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adagio Muenchen City: friendly staff, excellent apartment; walking distance to Hauptbahnhoff and city + close to local supermarkets. Will stay again