Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We have stayed here twice and been quite please. Avoid a street side room as it can be noisy at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Australia

Hidden gem in a great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Have stayed at this hotel twice now and would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone traveling to Munich. Staff at very friendly and helpful, location is fantastic, rooms are spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. Breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Chicago

Very Nice, Affordable Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but well-run hotel close to the Deutsches Museum. A longer walk from most other attractions, but with an investment in a transit pass, the Isartor S-bahn stop 1 block away gets you anywhere you want to be in 20 minutes or less, 5 minutes to most attractions. If you ask the staff, they can guide you to restaurants in the neighborhood for dinner. The hotel decor being a little dated is the worst thing you can say about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from McLean, VA

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Admiral was a very charming hotel decorated in traditional German style. My room was a single, and while it wasn't huge it was extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful with all our questions and got us great dinner reservations. The breakfast was so good...I have no idea where they find all that delicious fruit! The location was very good for our purposes of visiting the Christmas markets in Marienplatz, about 10-15 mins walk. I highly recommend the Admiral!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Very clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Lovely garden. Good breakfast selection. Helpful desk arranged taxis, lent electrical chargers etc. fruit basket in the room and quality magazines in the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from San Francisco

Near the tourist center but just far enough away

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good little hotel. Seemed to be catering towards quieter tourists and a few business travelers. Room was very small, but comfortable. I loved that it's near the touristy areas (15 min walk) but far enough away that you're not bombarded by tourists. A few restaurants are nearby, but had to walk a little ways to find more. Also, the paths along the river are fantastic for walking and seeing some of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Stayed 2 nights in Sept. I found the staff to be very helpful whenever we needed anything. We dealt with at least 4 different people at the front desk and they all were just great! The breakfast buffet looked beautiful, and offered a wide variety of choices. The garden area in back made a nice place to enjoy the meal also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andie from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Lovely little hotel...

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The friendly stuff....
Cons: N/A
Location: Just perfect....Deutsches Museum, Englischer Garten, Viktuakienmarkt, S-Bahn....
This is a nice and clean small hotel in a great location. Stuff is very helpful, trying to make your stay a comfortable as possible. Location is literally next to the Deutsches Museum and a 5 minute walk away from the Viktualienmarkt. S-Bahn (S8) to the airport is a 2 minute walk away, perfect for all travellers....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shafer from florida

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location, very friendly staff, great breakfast, would stay there again and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from New Jersey, USA

As advertised

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Good combo of price, amenities and location
Cons: Parking garage
Location: The Victualine (Sp?) Markt, Rathaus, Rezidence
This is a straightforward business hostelry, which is what we expected from the reviews. While it takes a few minutes to walk to the types of places tourists (like us) were interested in seeing, it is in a decent neighborhood, with a good neighborhood tavern/cafe down the block. The staff is friendly, good breakfast, rooms reasonable size and clean. Only curve ball is the parking garage, which is right under the hotel but sized for Cooper Mini's at best - literally had an adventure climbing out of our Ford Focus after parking. No biggie, overall would recommend.