Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, Ontario

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location Comfortable beds
Cons: Room was a bit dark
Location: 15 minutes walk to Marienplatz 2 minute walk to Deutches Museum 2 minute walk to subway
We chose Hotel Admiral for its location (close to subway and Marienplatz) and were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Valid alternative to visit Munich

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is outstanding, great location, helpfull staff.
Cons: The facilities are a bit old, nevertheless in good condition.
Location: The hotel is 10 to 15 minutes walk to Marine Platz, and 5 min to the Museum of Science and Technology (very interesting)
We had a pleasent stay in the hotel in Munich, the staff, promplty ammended a mistake with the bed of our child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff work hard to look after you. Hotel location is good for city center and transit. Small hotel with a personal touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, GA

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The Staff very friendly and spoke English. Helped us Americans out a lot, answering our questions on how to get places!
Cons: It would be nice to have more fans in the rooms, ones that are on stands
Location: hotel was close enough for us to walk to MarienPlatz, but didn't realize it until the last day, we had taken the train to/from there from hotel
This hotel was everything I expected. I booked this hotel from the reviews I read. The Staff was wonderful and spoke English!! We had flown in from the U.S. and arrived at hotel at 9:30 in the morning, hoping they would have a room for us, which they did!! We were able to rest for a few hours before hitting the streets!! This was our first time traveling to Germany and it was a wonderful trip!! The breakfast every morning was perfect, such a lovely display and everything was so fresh!! The only complaint I have (which I had expected, from the reviews I read) that the room was warm and stuffy, so we opened the windows, but at night having the windows open it was very loud, which I was surprised, since the street the hotel seemed like it would be a quiet street. But other then that, we would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathleenfrom Michigan

Very good and very bad

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good--great location for taking the subway to the airport (Isortor), and quite close to downtown action. Beautiful breakfast room with great food, especially fruit! Nice garden and patio. Helpful friendly staff. The bad--double rooms face the street, which is quiet but when cars do come they sound like they are in the room if the windows are open. Closed it is stuffy, and there are duvets but no sheets so choose freezing or boiling. And I have slept on rocks that are softer than the bed. Forget side sleeping. Also--why is the decor so dated in the rooms when the public spaces are so nice? At these prices they need to do some remodeling. Also there is a lovely local hot dinner spot on the corner to the right. Eat there and you will be happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We have stayed here twice and been quite please. Avoid a street side room as it can be noisy at times
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ancona

Normal 3 stars

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: arredamenti tv aria condizionata
Location: zona Isartor Place vicino a Marienplatz ....... ben connesso con la metro intorno non mancano ristorantini e negozietti.
viaggiavo da solo per lavoro. Pro silenzioso buona posizione stanza ampia colazione ricca.....di frutta Contro prezzo elevato rispetto all' offerta no aria condizionata no tv satellitare bagno piccolo e vecchio letto singolo scomodo moquette e mobili un po' passati potrebbe essere un normalissimo 3 stelle senza pretese..... l ho scelto avendo visto recensioni eccellenti... un po' deludente rispetto alle aspettative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Herbert Dfrom Salzburg

Tolles Service, tolle Lage

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obwohl etwas älteres Hotel, ausgesprochen sauber, sehr freundlich; tolles Frühstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona struttura vicina al centro.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
L'hotel si trova a 10 minuti a piedi dalla Rathaus di Monaco. Ha un piccolo parcheggio (circa 10 posti auto) e una piccola hall con personale molto cordiale e disponibile. Punti di forza dell'hotel sono le camere spaziose e arredare con uno stile inizio anni '80 arricchito da mobili e complementi classici. La colazione é ottima con lo sfizio di tanta frutta fresca anche esotica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by しいたけfrom 東京

良い宿です

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋、立地、朝食ともに大いに満足しました。朝食のサービスが今一歩か。外に駐車場があり、窓を開けると少々うるさいので、高層階の部屋を取ることをお勧めします。