Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel close to the S Bahn

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This was a very comfortable, clean hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The proximity to the S Bahn was great and made it very easy to get into the city center, Oktoberfest, and the Central Train Station. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel for a stay in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay - recommended for a city break

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful with advice on trips and travelling around Munich. Great breakfast too.
Cons: We had everything we needed. no issues at all.
Location: Good location nr to subway, supermarket and leisure facilities.
Direct train link from the airport to the hotel (S8) Hotel perfect for a City Break. Easy to travel independantly on public transport to all the main attractions of Munich, and the wider area of Bavaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very fast (I measured 8 MBit/s) free internet, but for some very strange reason they require you to continually sign-in over and over all day long, which is quite annoying. Excellent shower, but the sink is way too shallow to be useful. The heated bathroom floor was addicting! Excellent American-style breakfast included, with scrambled eggs, bacon, and terrific sausage. However, the juice glasses are the world's smallest, and as I do not drink coffee or tea, I had to make a zillion trips to refill the small glass. Good location right next to an SBahn station, and right behind a Media Markt, Simmel market, and Burger King, so you can walk quickly to many useful stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Convenient and welcoming experience.Thank you for the delightful breakfast and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent clean modern hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Close to s-bahn, clean tidy modern hotel, great staff, fabulous breakfast. Definitely recommend to others. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mjk from London

Friendly staff, good facilities

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very pleasant stay. Nothing at all to fault
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Mjk, thank you very much for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay in Munich. We appreciate your opinion and are glad that you were satisfied with our services and the value for money. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again at our angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring in order to convince you from our restaurant’s choice. Yours sincerely, Marcel Koburger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very cosy and now hotel near metro

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Angelo hotel is a nice design hotel 3 metro-stops away from Munich center. Wifi is free an rooms are nicely decorated and sufficient in size. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful!!!!! Parking on the rooftop costs 10€ per day. Breakfast is included and is very good! Considering that Munich is very expensive this hotel is a very good choice and offers a very friendly atmosphere for a decent price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique business hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to S-Bahn: few stops to the city center with direct line to the airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. Hotel is very modern and well kept. The rooms are smaller than in American hotels, but very good by European standard. I stay in this hotel often and always enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by CandyFrancis from Dunstable. England

Very convenient for city centre/airport

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ticked all the boxes for a 2 night stay for the Christmas markets. Two minute walk to the S-bahn where frequent trains easily connect quickly to the city centre & the airport. Despite early morning arrival our room was ready! If in Munich again I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Very nice meal in the evening and excellent comprehensive breakfasts. Nothing to fault.