Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great Modern Hotel in Altstadt

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms and bathrooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Block from Main Train Station, close to Altstadt
Nice modern rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast room was being renovated but they gave us breakfast at a sister hotel, 4 doors down, it was wonderful. Nice, helpful staff although our credit card was compromised after using it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Eliza, dear Gary, Thank you for your nice comment. It really pleases me that you enjoyed your room and that we could delight you with our service. As explained already by mail to you, we feel sorry for any issues which apparently occurred to your credit card. We hope to seeing you again With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

super BAR/Restaurant

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: all People are really friendly
Cons: ROOMSERVICE wäre echt noch toll
Location: im Zentrum
geschäftlich genutzt , schade dass die Bar und das Restaurant gerade im Umbau waren (ist sehr sehr zu empfehlen.Super Platz zum Arbeiten nach der Messe.Alle Topfreundlich,sehr sehr tolle Leute im Service.Gut geschult ,aber sehr really really very nice,wirkt überhaupt nicht aufgesetzt!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great place

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The staff is extremly nice, the train station is very close You can go anywhere walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear gloria, Thank you for your kind words. I especially appreciate your compliments on our staff and we hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good location, small rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2015
if you're on a business trip and plan to only spend a night or two- this is a good choice. But I wouldn't recommend it for leisure trips. There is actually no lobby at the hotel, so don't plan any meeting there! The only restaurant is under construction now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for contacting us here. I very much regret that you had been unsatisfied with your stay in our hotel and please accept my apologies that you had been disturbed by noise and the lack of warm water. It is true that our restaurant was under renovation for a couple of weeks. We tried to advise our guests prior their arrival, unfortunately with reservations made through an online travel agency we do not receive always all guest contact details. The problem regarding the warm water supply occurred unpredictable at the same time. I can well understand how frustrating this must be for you and I can only apology for any inconvenience this caused to you. It is our hope that you might give us another the chance to make a better impression. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like trying to sleep in a construction zone

Posted Jun 24, 2015
When we arrived we found out they were doing construction in the building a couple floors beneath us. Nothing like being woken up to jackhammering at 8 AM every morning - and then no hot water for most of the day. It would have been nice to have been notified in advanced so we could have made other arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for contacting us here. I very much regret that you had been unsatisfied with your stay in our hotel and please accept my apologies that you had been disturbed by noise and the lack of warm water. It is true that our restaurant was under renovation for a couple of weeks. We tried to advise our guests prior their arrival, unfortunately with reservations made through an online travel agency we do not receive always all guest contact details. The problem regarding the warm water supply occurred unpredictable at the same time. I can well understand how frustrating this must be for you and I can only apology for any inconvenience this caused to you. It is our hope that you might give us another the chance to make a better impression. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything!

Posted May 23, 2015
The Anna was located in the perfect spot for visitors wanting to use public transportation or take any of the numerous tours offered. The rooms are smaller but we were never in it. We didn't find the noise level objectionable and slept comfortably. The staff was fantastic and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you felt very comfortable with our location, directly in the heart of Munich and you rate our staff and their service very high. We hope to seeing you again soon and remain with best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Good hotel and great location

Posted May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, great location and good neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Hazim, Thank you for your great review and especially for your kind words on our staff. We hope to seeing you again and remain with best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, overpriced for what it is

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the room but found the service at the restaurant incredibly slow. The staff didn't appear to notice us trying to get their attention numerous times. We waited nearly half an hour for our bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and it is great you had been satisfied with your room. I regret if you received a negative impression of the service in our restaurant and I would like to apologize for any waiting time. As this comment is written anonymous, I am unfortunately unable to follow up on this further more. Nevertheless, we hope you will give us another chance to seeing you again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Göteborg

Fräscht hotell

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt läge mellan Stachus och Hauptbahnhof. Det enda jag hade att klaga på var att jag bara hade tid att sova på hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, It is great to hear that our central location in Munich was very convenient for you and I thank you for your positive review. We hope to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel