Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Good hotel and great location

Posted May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, great location and good neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Hazim, Thank you for your great review and especially for your kind words on our staff. We hope to seeing you again and remain with best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Perfect for central Munich

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything! Position for S Bahn and sight-seeing, helpful, friendly staff, good comfortable room, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Choice of dinner menu, but not a problem as plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Location: Shopping, sight-seeing of the central city, walking distance to the river and beautifully preserved government buildings, S Bahn and UBahn.
Caugt the S Bahn from the airport straight to the hotel door. Friendly greeting, had arranged tickets for the Allianz stadium tour, really helpful reception staff. Room was excellent, clean, tidy, lovely cotton bedding and huge bed! Walk-in shower with 'drench' shower head, fluffy white towels and good quality toileteries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Many thanks for your wonderful review and especially for the related positive feedback on our personal. I am glad that you have chosen our property, and particularly pleased to read that our services came to your satisfaction. We hope to seeing you again soon and remain with best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel mitten in München

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Wir verbrachten eine Nacht in einem Standard Doppelzimmer und waren rundum zufrieden. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und hat eine hervorragende Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel. Meinem persönlichen Eindruck zufolge ist es ein sehr junges modernes Hotel, das durch Stil und Ambiente sofort überzeugt. Kritikpunkte gibt es für uns keine, wobei uns durch den sehr kurzen Aufenthalt natürlich auch nur ein kleiner Einblick gewährt wurde. Fazit: Das anna Hotel ist auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Liebe Katharina, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und Sie das Design unseres Hauses begeistert hat. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße Julia Sprung (Qualitätsmanagerin) und das Team vom anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Aufenthalt Hotel Anna

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wochenendaufenthalt, mit Besuch der Altstadt und Bayern Matsch
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Beurteilung. Schön, dass Sie Ihren Wochenendaufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Julia Sprung (Qualitätsmanagerin) und das Team vom anna hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Lite värde för pengarna

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Väldigt högt pris för det du får. Känns som designen är viktigare än bekvämligheten. De har ingen room service och personalen är snorkig. Frukosten är ett kapitel för sig, så tråkig hotellfrukost har vi inte ätit på länge. Inget glutenfritt alls och äggen var dåligt kokta. Slitet i matsalen. Kablar hänger fritt och överallt finns repor och skavanker. Vi förväntade oss mer för de 1 800 kr vi betalade. Rekommenderar absolut inte detta hotell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Kersti, dear Hans, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your visit in Munich. I feel very sorry that you had not been unsatisfied with your stay. Your comment on our staff has taken me with surprise. Kindly be advised we very much value personality traits such as friendliness and courtesy among our employees. I regret if our buffet breakfast was not after your fancy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on our hotel and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Melbourne

Comfortable convenient stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, convenient to walk to the marienplatz centre. Rooms dont look as nice as the pictures but the service makes up for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. I am particular pleased that you rate our service very high. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen - fehlender Komfort und Sauberkeit

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vorab: insgesamt ein gerade noch annehmbarer Aufenthalt. Wir hatten geschäftlich nur eine Übernachtung im anna Hotel. Unser Fazit: - teilweise leicht überfordertes Personal an der Rezeption, keine Einweisung ins Zimmer, noch herzliche Begrüßung in Form eines Getränkes oder ähnlichem - gute zentrale Lage, 5 min Entfernung zum Hauptbahnhof, ca. 10 min Laufweg zum Marienplatz, direkte Anbindung zum öffentl. Nahverkehr - bei unserer Ankunft lag ein starker chemischer Geruch im Zimmer vor, der wohl von den verwendeten Reinigungsmitteln kommt, leider wurde hier vergessen zu lüften bzw. das Zimmer angemessen vorzuheizen (bei -1°C) - Heizungen befinden sich zudem an den Innenseiten der Fensteraussparungen, damit geht die meiste Wärme direkt durch das schlecht isolierte Fenster verloren - einfache Einrichtung, kleiner Schreibtisch, Sitzecke mit Tisch, offener Kleiderschrank, Safe mit Zahlenschloss, ansonsten keine Verstaumöglichkeiten - leider stark beschlagene Einrichtung, fehlende Sauberkeit im Bad (Haare in der Wanne, keine gründliche Reinigung der Armaturen) und bei allen Schalosien (dicke klebrige Staubdecke) - kaum komfortabel eingerichtet, für 2 Personen lag nur ein gemeinsames Handtuch für das Wachbecken bereit, 2 große HT, 2 Haar-HT, kein separates Fußhandtuch, keine Bademäntel, 1 kleine Shampooflasche, Handseife, Kernseife sowie ein Pflegeset - die angegebene Schallisolierung nicht vorhanden, mit geschlossenen Fenster war es nicht möglich ruhig zu schlafen
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie unsere zentrale Lage in München genossen haben. Ich bedauere, wenn Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt nicht zufrieden waren und möchte mich hierfür bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir größten Wert auf die Sauberkeit unserer Zimmer legen und generell unsere Zimmer Richtung Fußgängerzone ruhiger gelegen sind. Leider kann ich, ohne weitere Angaben von Ihnen (Datum Ihres Aufenthaltes, Ihr Name), Ihren verschiedenen Kommentaren nicht nachgehen. Es ist sehr schade, wenn wir Ihre Erwartungen an unser Hotel dieses Mal nicht ganz erfüllen konnten. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns nochmal eine Chance geben würde und wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen dürften. Julia Sprung (Qualitätsmanagerin) und das Team vom anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miwakofrom Japan

女性向けビジネスホテル

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
ミュンヘン中央駅至近なうえ、カールスプラッツ駅の入口エスカレーターが目の前にあるので、電車移動や空港往復が非常に便利です。トランジットや鉄道旅の方には最高の立地かと思います。 また、カールスプラッツ駅地下のショップや、ミュンヘン中央駅への道中にあるデパートの食品売り場など、ホテルの近くに買い物できる場所が多いのはもちろん観光にも至極便利な場所です。 サービスやホテルの設備等、特筆することはありません。 エレベーターが極度に狭いです。更にホテルロビーへ入る入口が3か所ありますが、1か所は3段くらい階段があります。(他2か所は1段)しかし、ポーターさんもいないし、スタッフも少ないようで手伝ってくれる方はいません。ここはビジネスホテルなんだな(サービスは皆無)ということを到着時に合点しました。 値段が半額くらいになれば次回も泊まりたいと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Miwako, Thank you for your review. It is great that you felt very comfortable with the ideal location of our hotel for sightseeing and shopping in Munich. I feel sorry if you had been disappointed with your arrival and missed the position of a porter. Our reception staff always tries to assist with the luggage as good as possible. Please let me apology if your experience did not meet your expectations this time entirely. I greatly would appreciate if you take into consideration our property once again for another occasion. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com