Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from London

Excellent hotel in an ideal location.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, a quiet, comfortable room. Modern decor. An excellent location with key transport links.
Cons: Lacked teamaking facilities. Breakfast was 20 euros(!) so go to the stations/ underground concourse - full of eating places. Lifts rather cosy
Location: Lots of shops & small supermarket close. Feels open and relaxed. Transport links, flat access to old town, its attractions and the galleries.
We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the third floor, and it was quiet. The room was modern, large, clean and comfortable with aircon. The slight downside was that the view was of a department store but you're in your room so little it didn't matter at all. The hotel had pleasantly colourful but understated decor. It is an easy walk into the Old Town with level, pedestrianised access, various attractions and the galleries. It is also situated right by the underground (S1 &S8 go to airport), and close to the main station. Trams/ sightseeing bus tours leave nearby. Munich is relaxed and everywhere we went felt safe. Apparently there is a biergarten nearby. The hotel restaurant was very popular but had reasonable prices for Munich; it was very busy later. Anyway in Munich you try to sample local food and beer. A bonus was at all the traditional establishments we ate at had veggie options for me, the hotel had many. A supermarket was close by. The staff were keen to help and were very friendly. We were even able to delay checkout until we left for home. We had a good visit and would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, I truly appreciate you have taken the time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. It is wonderful that you rate our service as well as our staff very high and you felt comfortable in the area of our hotel. Thank you for your great review and for letting us know that you relish your stay. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brugges Belgium

Central location; spacious and comfortable room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Large room, reasonably quiet despite the busy streets either side of the hotel. Superb shower room lacking only a bidet. Scrupulously clean.
Cons: Coffee facilities in room. Bidet.
Location: Within a few minutes walk of the huge Karstadt store and the main shopping area and about 10 minutes to Viktuelienmarkt and 15 mins to large museums.
Anna Hotel was chosen for its central location reasonably near the railway station and, particularly, the museums and shopping area. We wanted high quality but not what the hotel industry calls "luxurious". The location was perfect and the room spacious for its price. The "no frills" approach by Anna appeals to us. We stayed in a fifth floor room over the street with trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your positive comments about our property and I am pleased that you favor the style as well as the facilities of our hotel. It is great that you felt comfortable with the location of our property so that you made the right choice. For your next stay I recommend our rooms to the more quite side of our hotel (the pedestrian precinct) and we truly hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from Switzerland

Tiptop

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out, absolutely recommend this hotel. and the location couldnt be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave and margo from birkenhead

Good central location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Staff speak english and are helpful. Cold buffet breakfast well presented. Room decor and bathroom design good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daveandtree from Usa

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Munich was a second stop on a 4 city getaway. My husband and I loved our 2 nite stay. The location was a quick walk to the beer gardens. The staff was lovely and helpful! Only complaint: weird smell in hallway and no wash cloths or hand towels in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott R from Minnesota USA

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably the best location in Munich if you're a tourist and travelling by train and/or subway. Literally across the street from main train station, u-bahn out the front door. Gate to city center shopping/restaurant area is across the street (via underground plaza). Hotel very clean and modern. No shampoo provided in room - found this odd, I didn't ask at the front desk. I suspect they would have had some but I had brought some with just in case. Neighborhood so-so. Like I noted, it's a block from the train station and a block from the old city. Very busy area so I wasn't really concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Connecticut

Nice hotel in the heart of the old city.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful to non-German speaking travelers.
We spent 3 days here exploring the city and its outskirts. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ettie from Israel

nice clean air condition good location&breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: location-room design-breakfast
Cons: every thing is perfect
Location: it is near Karl Platz, Marina Plats, lots of shops an supermarkets, trains, buses - every thing you need as a tourist.
We checked in on a very hot day, the air condition was on, the receptionist was very cooperative and the room was amazing. The hotel restaurant provides very good food and drinks with good price. The location is near the trains, shipping centers and everything is nearby. Simply good choice and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from NY

Modern comfort

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean with modern decor. Rooms were a little small but this seems to be normal for Munich. Breakfast was excellent- good variety to choose from. Great location in the city center... Just be sure that when you exit the hotel, walk toward Karlsplatz which is in the direction of the Rathaus, otherwise you may end up in a more seedy area of town! Overall excellent hotel. Would definitely return.