Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

great hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: location fabulous: next to train station, old city, shopping, dining, and clubs, and Oktoberfest grounds. Quiet, clean, comfortable, large rooms
Cons: took a while to figure out windows - we had street noise until then. Daughter's room had showerhead spraying into bathroom.
Location: Hotel is right next to above & below ground shops, malls, food, dining, clubs, train stn, parking; Across street from Old Town - tourism and beer.
We were sight-seeing Munich, and the Anna is across street from Karlsplatz, the start of the 'old city', 5 blocks from Oktoberfest site, and next door to train station. Stayed for 2 nights, very comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your nice words on your recent stay. How nice you felt very comfortable with our ideal location in Munich for sightseeing and spent a great time with us. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noises

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very dirty outside hotel entrance . Bar - breakfast area worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I feel sorry that you had not been satisfied with your stay and you described the outside of our hotel to be dirty. As you do not specify this issue further it is difficult to follow up on this. Of course we try to keep the entrance clean and as our hotel is located in a pedestrian precinct a public daily street cleaning is executed as well. Please accept my apologies if your experience of your stay did not meet your expectations. I remain with best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from London

Excellent hotel in an ideal location.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, a quiet, comfortable room. Modern decor. An excellent location with key transport links.
Cons: Lacked teamaking facilities. Breakfast was 20 euros(!) so go to the stations/ underground concourse - full of eating places. Lifts rather cosy
Location: Lots of shops & small supermarket close. Feels open and relaxed. Transport links, flat access to old town, its attractions and the galleries.
We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the third floor, and it was quiet. The room was modern, large, clean and comfortable with aircon. The slight downside was that the view was of a department store but you're in your room so little it didn't matter at all. The hotel had pleasantly colourful but understated decor. It is an easy walk into the Old Town with level, pedestrianised access, various attractions and the galleries. It is also situated right by the underground (S1 &S8 go to airport), and close to the main station. Trams/ sightseeing bus tours leave nearby. Munich is relaxed and everywhere we went felt safe. Apparently there is a biergarten nearby. The hotel restaurant was very popular but had reasonable prices for Munich; it was very busy later. Anyway in Munich you try to sample local food and beer. A bonus was at all the traditional establishments we ate at had veggie options for me, the hotel had many. A supermarket was close by. The staff were keen to help and were very friendly. We were even able to delay checkout until we left for home. We had a good visit and would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, I truly appreciate you have taken the time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. It is wonderful that you rate our service as well as our staff very high and you felt comfortable in the area of our hotel. Thank you for your great review and for letting us know that you relish your stay. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brugges Belgium

Central location; spacious and comfortable room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Large room, reasonably quiet despite the busy streets either side of the hotel. Superb shower room lacking only a bidet. Scrupulously clean.
Cons: Coffee facilities in room. Bidet.
Location: Within a few minutes walk of the huge Karstadt store and the main shopping area and about 10 minutes to Viktuelienmarkt and 15 mins to large museums.
Anna Hotel was chosen for its central location reasonably near the railway station and, particularly, the museums and shopping area. We wanted high quality but not what the hotel industry calls "luxurious". The location was perfect and the room spacious for its price. The "no frills" approach by Anna appeals to us. We stayed in a fifth floor room over the street with trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your positive comments about our property and I am pleased that you favor the style as well as the facilities of our hotel. It is great that you felt comfortable with the location of our property so that you made the right choice. For your next stay I recommend our rooms to the more quite side of our hotel (the pedestrian precinct) and we truly hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice rooms, lively bar

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3d time. it's a favorite -- a little younger, less pretentious, but very comfortable and free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from Switzerland

Tiptop

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out, absolutely recommend this hotel. and the location couldnt be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave and margo from birkenhead

Good central location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Staff speak english and are helpful. Cold buffet breakfast well presented. Room decor and bathroom design good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daveandtree from Usa

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Munich was a second stop on a 4 city getaway. My husband and I loved our 2 nite stay. The location was a quick walk to the beer gardens. The staff was lovely and helpful! Only complaint: weird smell in hallway and no wash cloths or hand towels in room.