Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, UK

Perfect base location for city exploring

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Perfect location for exploring Munich as a tram line runs right outside the hotel straight into the centre. Good as a place to rest your head for the night. The rooms are a little dated but functional
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg

Hotellage für uns sehr gut

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Für uns war die Lage perfekt, da wir auf einen Besuch in der unmittelbaren Nähe des Hotels eingeladen waren
Cons: Falls es renovierte Zimmer gibt, würde ich das z.B. im Vorferld gerne wissen und dann buchen und wäre auch bereit dafür mehr zu bezahlen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Tram und man kommt von dort in Kürze Richtung Innenstadt. Besonders gut gefällt uns das Leons am Leonsrodplatz
Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß, mit einem Schlafraum, einem kleinen Vorraum mit Tisch und Stühlen und einer Singleküche und einem kleinen Bad. Die Möblierung unterer Standard und auch schon in die Jahre gekommen, jedoch praktisch. Das Bad ziemlich klein mit wenig Ablagefläche. Die Betten waren recht einfach, aber nachdem ich totmüde war, habe ich besser geschlafen als erwartet. Insgesamt ein gerade noch zufriedenstellender Aufenthalt, wir waren allerdings nur kurz zum Kofferreinstellen und anschl. zum Schlafen dort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsayfrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Perfect location, great staff!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Munich for Oktoberfest and not only had a great time but loved this hotel. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, the tram (just outside of the hotel) runs all hours and frequently so that was very conveient. Our room was nice and clean - my only negative comment would be that the bed sheets weren't changed daily - this would not have been a problem for me to comment on, if we had been told this prior. I assumed that since we were staying at a hotel and paying alot for the room, the same services we have in North America would be respected. Overall this place was great and we will be returning back for Oktoberfest next year and fully intend to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super proximité d'un lieu mythique le site des jo de munich. proche transport super parkink facile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina - Cap. Fed.

Buena ubicación, transporte en la puerta del Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Fuimos con un poco de miedo por su ubicación, pero la verdad que el trasporte es excelente, y pasa por la puerta, la habitac. nos gustó muchísimo.
Cons: Pienso que el desayuno un poco caro p/los huéspedes, con relación a los precios de los locales cercanos.
Location: Cerca del Hotel, está el OlympiaPark con su torre de 290 mts. y el Museo BMW, pero como dije a unos 15 a 20 min. del centro.
Su ubicación no esta en el centro, tiene buen transporte en la puerta, personal agradable y dispuesto a ayudar. La habitación que nos dieron excelente, tanto en espacio como vista al exterior bien iluminada, con kitchenet, WI FI bien con algunos inconvenientes y del desayuno no puedo opinar xq no desayunamos en el Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcofrom München

Prima service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Goed gelegen hotel met veel echt persoonlijke aandacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Chicago, IL

Good Value for the Money

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently stayed for 3 nights with my fiance. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating with suggesting places to see. Like the other reviews state, the hotel is very close to one of the tram stops which was great. However, the hotel was 10 min (tram) from everything we wanted to see. Neighborhood seemed safe but in a place with nothing worth while. I would recommend this place if you are on a budget but having loved the old town and marienplatz, I would pay a little more next time for that location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulifrom Helsinki

Ok hotel, with no GYM

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, if there is info about a gym, it shouldn't be a training bike, that only part of the staff knows about. That was a real disappointment. Otherwise ok hotel if needed near Olympic park. Not fancy. not scrubby, ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro Henriquefrom Niterói

Bom hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Um bom hotel, oferece um quarto bem amplo e confortável, e uma mini cozinha de apoio, com frigobar, pratos e talheres. Possui rede wifi. Quanto a sua localização, não é perto de nenhum ponto turístico, porém há um ponto de tram quase em frente ao hotel, que de uma maneira bem fácil te levará a todos os locais. E no próprio hotel eles vendem os passes, o que é muito bom. Há um supermercado bem próximo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heidi Bilgravfrom Spjald

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt ophold. Fik en fantastisk værelse og skøn morgenmadsbuffet.