Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Cheshire

Beautifully refurbiished hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great location and beautiful interior decoration.
Location: Right in the middle of the main street surrounded by wide range of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is in an excellent location and is very striking from the outside. The modern, tastefully redecorated interior provides every comfort that you could possibly wish for and there is underground parking available as well. Lovely choice for breakfast which can be served in the pleasant courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Kansas City area

Great Hotel in the middle of the old town

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel condition was superb. The room was flawless. The breakfast was exceptional. The parking area behind the hotel was a challenge to get to even with the map given to us by the desk clerk...one way streets and limited access streets...was easy the second time!! Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Revelstoke, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Good hotel in the heart of town. They provided the best buffet breakfast of our entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Carol from Millerstown, PA

Beautiful hotel, recently refurbished

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful town, nice breakfast included. Everyone was out on their bicycles Saturday evening. Only complaint is the slippery shower floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from San Diego

Hotel in Quaint Bavarian Town

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Cons: There wasn't a clock in my room.
Location: Quaint German town.
I stayed at the hotel for a business trip in the area. I like to walk and explore. The hotel was close to the train station, cafes, restaurants, and the brewery. The staff was helpful and spoke English well enough. My room was huge with a comfortable bed and very quiet. The town shuts down at sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Denver

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a great area (not that there's any bad part in this adorable town). It's an easy 10 minute walk to the bus and train station. I was in a single, newly renovated room; impeccable and clean. I chose this hotel due to an early flight out of Munich International. The area was quaint and hotel nice but it would be just as quick of a trip to the airport as taking the train directly to the airport from downtown Munich as the bus from Freising. However a taxi ride would be much cheaper from this hotel; I believe it's approximately 20 Euro. PROS: - Great location - Newly renovated - Clean - Free WiFi - A few English speaking news channels - Shower had body wash/shampoo combination - Hair dryer - Easy bus ride to/from the airport CONS: - Weak WiFi signal (dropped multiple times, had to sit by door for a decent connection) - No body lotion - No hair conditioner (though not uncommon for European hotels) The front desk staff was professional; not friendly but not rude. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again. I enjoyed my stay but it might have been due more to the cute town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Large, clean rooms; delicious breakfast buffet; friendly staff
We stayed at this hotel mainly because it wasn't too far from Munich, where Oktoberfest was. The walk to the metro station was about 10 minutes, and it was a direct train ride into the city center (around 40 minutes). Getting to the airport via public transportation was also extremely convenient and cheap- we took the public bus 635 from the hotel to Freising (around 15 minutes). The only negative thing about the hotel was that it is located in Freising, which is a small town and not too many places to eat/shop around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George Wrangham from Pennsylvania, USA

Delighful small German town, friendly, sparkling

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way save for noisy people in the street outside the hotel late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Russ S from Santa Barbara, CA

A Gem Near the Munich Airport and Train

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here the night before flying out for home. Mostly a business hotel, the room was spacious, the restaurant food very good, and there was parking for a reasonable rate. The staff was very helpful and wireless internet was free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service and breakfast were super, clean and comfortable. My single room was big. Located in a nice small town of Freising. Close to the airport. 25-40 min. to Munich Central station by train or S-Bahn.