Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Cheshire

Beautifully refurbiished hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great location and beautiful interior decoration.
Location: Right in the middle of the main street surrounded by wide range of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is in an excellent location and is very striking from the outside. The modern, tastefully redecorated interior provides every comfort that you could possibly wish for and there is underground parking available as well. Lovely choice for breakfast which can be served in the pleasant courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Kansas City area

Great Hotel in the middle of the old town

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel condition was superb. The room was flawless. The breakfast was exceptional. The parking area behind the hotel was a challenge to get to even with the map given to us by the desk clerk...one way streets and limited access streets...was easy the second time!! Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Medy from USA

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay except the unfriendly checkin "Hurst"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the heart of everything, very clean, very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Revelstoke, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Good hotel in the heart of town. They provided the best buffet breakfast of our entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Carol from Millerstown, PA

Beautiful hotel, recently refurbished

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful town, nice breakfast included. Everyone was out on their bicycles Saturday evening. Only complaint is the slippery shower floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from Burlington, CT

Bogus Smoking Fee

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is okay in general, good breakfast and right in the middle of town. However, they don't have an ashtray in the parking lot so my colleague disposed of his butts in his room so he wouldn't litter the parking lot. They charged him 120 euros for smoking in his room, citing the presence of the butts in his garbage pail. They wouldn't let him back into his room until he paid the bogus fee and they basically called him a liar when he explained why he threw the butts away in his room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from San Diego

Hotel in Quaint Bavarian Town

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Cons: There wasn't a clock in my room.
Location: Quaint German town.
I stayed at the hotel for a business trip in the area. I like to walk and explore. The hotel was close to the train station, cafes, restaurants, and the brewery. The staff was helpful and spoke English well enough. My room was huge with a comfortable bed and very quiet. The town shuts down at sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt from Bettendorf, Iowa

Splendid Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent just one night at this hotel during an overnight layover in Munich. It was splendid and we will definitely go back with this hotel as our destination. The small town of Freising is quiet and this hotel is superbly situation just 10 minutes from the Airport. The hotel had huge rooms, was very clean, and the staff were better than we could hope for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Denver

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a great area (not that there's any bad part in this adorable town). It's an easy 10 minute walk to the bus and train station. I was in a single, newly renovated room; impeccable and clean. I chose this hotel due to an early flight out of Munich International. The area was quaint and hotel nice but it would be just as quick of a trip to the airport as taking the train directly to the airport from downtown Munich as the bus from Freising. However a taxi ride would be much cheaper from this hotel; I believe it's approximately 20 Euro. PROS: - Great location - Newly renovated - Clean - Free WiFi - A few English speaking news channels - Shower had body wash/shampoo combination - Hair dryer - Easy bus ride to/from the airport CONS: - Weak WiFi signal (dropped multiple times, had to sit by door for a decent connection) - No body lotion - No hair conditioner (though not uncommon for European hotels) The front desk staff was professional; not friendly but not rude. I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again. I enjoyed my stay but it might have been due more to the cute town.